Row Wrapper 2

279-Wolf Beach Cottage

4.8889
(9 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

WOLF BEACH COTTAGE
Tara Vacation Rentals is taking extra care between guest stays to disinfect the home, following CDC guidelines, due to COVID-19. If you would like a hold day prior to your check in, please contact us to check availability and pricing.

Overlooking Holmes Harbor on a quiet cul-de-sac, this newly remodeled (2019) mid-century beach cottage is a slice of heaven. Décor includes Pacific Northwest American Indian artifacts and furs. The extra-large master bedroom features a KING bed, dressers, sitting area, and desk; the second bedroom has a queen bed and dresser, and there is a queen-sized Aerobed for extra guests. Both bedrooms have a TV if you want to curl up and watch television in bed. With one bathroom, this cottage is a wonderful getaway for two, or up to four adults, or a family with up to four children. The entire living space and large deck is upstairs with a double deep carport and storage area below for anything you don’t want to bring upstairs into the cottage.

Open the wall-to-wall French doors in the living room and revel in the view of the water and feel the ocean breeze while you comfortably relax on either the couch or loveseat (both with recliners). Or savor outdoor dining and relaxing on the deck as you prepare a meal on the BBQ. Our large kitchen is fully stocked with all major and small appliances (including a Vitamix, KitchenAid, and Instapot), dishes, and everything you need for cooking and baking along with some basics and spices in the cupboards. The cozy propane fireplace inside adds to the ambience in the evenings for watching your favorite shows on a 56” Smart TV (cable and high speed internet included) or enjoying any one of our jigsaw puzzles, books, or games for all ages.

Grab the beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, and sand toys we provide for you and walk a few minutes down the gated Saratoga Community beach access road to the sweetest beach ever where you will see sand dollars galore, seashells, and sea life during low tide. If you are lucky, bald eagles will be soaring above and spouting whales can be heard and sometimes seen in the distance. You can bring your kayaks or smaller boat and launch them at the beach as well. Check out any of the fabulous beaches nearby, too – our favorite for kids and dogs is Double Bluff with its driftwood castles and long stretches for walking.
With a quiet neighborhood, we do not allow any parties at this home.

Welcome to Whidbey Island!
2 dog max. $50 Pet fee applies (airbnb pet fee after booking when a pet is indicated to join reservation)

Due to our septic system, infants are included in max. occupancy.

“If you would like to book for longer than 2 weeks, please inquire as the system only allows online bookings be made up to 2 weeks, but we welcome longer stay”

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Queen
  • Other
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Propane Fireplace
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • WIndow Coverings
  • Floor Coverings
  • Air mattress
  • Maximum 2 dogs allowed
  • Pets $50
  • Blender
  • Cookware
  • Crockpot
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Range
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • waffle iron
  • Kitchenaid mixer
  • oven
  • Hand Mixer
  • Dishware and utensils
  • Bakeware
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • pots and pans
  • Board Games
  • Cable
  • High Speed Wireless Internet
  • playing cards,
  • TV
  • Books
  • TV in Master bedroom
  • 55" Smart TV (living rm)
  • puzzles
  • Boat Launch Nearby
  • Boating
  • Deck(s)
  • Propane BBQ
  • Swimming
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • Picnic table
  • Outdoor table and chairs
  • Birdwatching
  • Grassy area for outdoor games
  • Community Beach Access

Location

  • Whidbey Island
  • Langley, WA

Nearby Accommodations

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • Downtown Coupeville
  • Downtown Freeland
  • Downtown Langley
  • Greenbank Farms
  • Sno-Isle Library
  • Fort Ebey State Park
  • Ft. Casey State Park
  • Clinton Ferry
  • Keystone Ferry
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby restaurants
  • shopping & theaters
  • Art Galleries
  • Historical Sights
  • Wineries
  • Distilleries
  • State Parks

View

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Access to beach available
  • View home
  • Comm Beach access w/key deposit
  • View homes with beach access

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$299 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$175 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$175 /nt
5
$175 /nt
6
$175 /nt
7
$175 /nt
8
$175 /nt
9
$175 /nt
10
$175 /nt
11
$175 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$175 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
$175 /nt
18
$175 /nt
19
$175 /nt
20
$175 /nt
21
$175 /nt
22
$175 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$175 /nt
30
$175 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$175 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$175 /nt
5
$175 /nt
6
$175 /nt
7
$175 /nt
8
$175 /nt
9
$175 /nt
10
$175 /nt
11
$175 /nt
12
$175 /nt
13
$175 /nt
14
$175 /nt
15
$175 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
$175 /nt
18
$175 /nt
19
$175 /nt
20
$175 /nt
21
$175 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
31
$275 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$175 /nt
5
$175 /nt
6
$175 /nt
7
$175 /nt
8
$175 /nt
9
$175 /nt
10
$175 /nt
11
$175 /nt
12
$175 /nt
13
$175 /nt
14
$175 /nt
15
$175 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
$175 /nt
18
$175 /nt
19
$175 /nt
20
$175 /nt
21
$175 /nt
22
$175 /nt
23
$175 /nt
24
$175 /nt
25
$175 /nt
26
$175 /nt
27
$175 /nt
28
$175 /nt
29
$175 /nt
30
$175 /nt
31
$175 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$175 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$175 /nt
5
$175 /nt
6
$175 /nt
7
$175 /nt
8
$175 /nt
9
$175 /nt
10
$175 /nt
11
$175 /nt
12
$175 /nt
13
$175 /nt
14
$175 /nt
15
$175 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
$175 /nt
18
$175 /nt
19
$175 /nt
20
$175 /nt
21
$175 /nt
22
$175 /nt
23
$175 /nt
24
$175 /nt
25
$175 /nt
26
$175 /nt
27
$175 /nt
28
$175 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$175 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$175 /nt
5
$175 /nt
6
$175 /nt
7
$175 /nt
8
$175 /nt
9
$175 /nt
10
$175 /nt
11
$175 /nt
12
$175 /nt
13
$175 /nt
14
$175 /nt
15
$175 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$200 /nt
2
$200 /nt
3
$200 /nt
4
$200 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
07/01/21 - 09/06/21$299$2,093
09/03/21 - 09/06/21$299
09/07/21 - 09/30/21$275$1,650
10/01/21 - 10/31/21$200$1,200
11/01/21 - 11/22/21$175$1,050
11/23/21 - 11/28/21$275
11/29/21 - 12/21/21$175$1,050
12/22/21 - 01/02/22$275$1,925
01/03/22 - 03/16/22$175$1,050
03/17/22 - 05/18/22$200$1,200

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Lovely location

July 2021
, Portland , OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Aside from the decor--which is really challenging if you have fur/feather allergies or are an animal lover--this home is wonderful. Updated, quiet location with a fantastic view.

Manager's Response

We appreciate your thoughts about the American Indian heritage decor that is displayed in this Pacific Northwest cottage. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you.

A Perfect Time

June 2021
, Seattle, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I came to Whidbey with our son to celebrate his 30th birthday - we were at Wolf Beach Cottage for four nights and could not have been happier. Lovely, comfortable home with everything we needed, including gorgeous sunsets from the deck and deer grazing on the lawn. Our Havanese pup enjoyed it too!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. Happy birthday! We are so happy you had such a nice time on Whidbey Island celebrating your husband's birthday. We hope we can help you celebrate the next birthday in your family on Whdibey Island.

Lovely stay on Whidbey!

June 2021
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Booked a last-ish minute "work-cation" trip to Whidbey and we were delighted with this place! It was very clean, and everything was as advertised. The kitchen had everything we needed, though the knives could use some sharpening. We loved the short walk down to the beach where we saw lots of wildlife. We enjoyed visits from the resident deer, and the view can't be beat! The neighborhood was blissfully quiet except for the birds :) If you need a respite from city life, this place is for you.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed you "work_cation" to Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your future stays on the Island. Thank you for your feedback regarding the knives and we apologize for the inconvenience- We have checked the knives and sharpened them as needed and there is also a knife sharpener in the utensil drawer for future guest use as well.

Perfect weekend getaway

March 2021
, Seattle, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Wolf Beach Cottage for a long weekend for my husband's birthday, along with our 1.5 year old daughter and dog. The house was clean, comfortable, and we were so impressed with how well stocked the house was, especially the kitchen. (Unfortunately, it was March in the PNW, so we didn't get to enjoy all the warm weather toys.) The water view was amazing, and the house is conveniently located close to restaurants and activities in Langley and Freeland, but it was an easy drive north to explore the rest of the island. We would gladly stay again at Wolf Beach Cottage!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry about the weather, you never know what it is going to be like in the PNW. We are happy you had a good stay and found every to your liking. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Enjoyable getaway retreat.

December 2020
, Bellevue, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house and location. Nice place for a weekend getaway. Everything you need is there and you are close to Langley if you need to do any shopping.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a "Nice place for a getaway." on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Thanksgiving Getaway

November 2020
, Bonney Lake, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

With distance learning, working from home and Covid restrictions our family needed a short getaway to escape the walls of our home. We appreciated how safe Tara Property makes renting a home. Everything is disinfected and there is no back to back rentals. Wolf Beach Cottage was perfect for our needs. The kitchen was very well stocked, I was able to cook a turkey dinner for Thanksgiving. I brought some things from home because normally vacation rentals don't have the best cookware and aren't fully stocked but to my pleasant surprise everything I needed was supplied. The rental also had things like olive oil, some spices, teas and the kids loved the provided hot chocolate. We also enjoyed a family game of Monopoly that lasted a couple days. The house was very clean. There was no dust to be seen. I was impressed. The beds were very comfortable and the quality of the sheets were great. I can't comment on the beach near the rental because we used our time instead to hike Ebbey's Landing and at Deception state park. There is a grocery store ten minutes away, which is very convenient. Should we return to Whidbey Island we wouldn't hesitate to book Wolf Beach Cottage. It would be a nice summer getaway.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found, at least it sounds like, the perfect place for you to "distance learn, cook a turkey dinner and hike on Whidbey Island. We hope we see you again and help with your next stay on the Island.

Wonderful escape!

October 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our time at the cottage on Whidbey Island! It was easy to find, had all the amenities we needed and more, and was clean and comfortable. It has a great view and we loved the private beach. The decor was so interesting with the native PNW artifacts blended with a beach theme, there was always something cool catching my eye. We enjoyed spending time in Freeland, Langley, Double Bluff beach, Coupeville, Oak Harbor and the marina there, Deception Pass and the hiking trails down to the beach, Seattle, and Tacoma. The cottage provides a relaxing getaway vibe with so much to do in the surrounding area. We definitely plan to return. Highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you "loved your time" on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your next "relaxing getaway on the Island.

We had a lovely time!

September 2020
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed staying at this house. It’s cozy and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and bring a picky sleeper, I slept surprisingly well. The area is very quiet. The kids enjoyed checking on the deer all the time. It’s is a short walk to the beach. The house is well appointed. The kitchen has everything you need plus more! The management was super responsive. Thank you for letting us stay here and we hope to return in the future!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a "cozy and comfortable" place for your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next return to the Island.

Whidbey Welcome!

September 2020
, Round Lake, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a perfect location for our first visit to Whidbey! The view and beach access were a perfect taste of PNW and having easy driving distance to both towns of Langley and Freeland was exactly what we wanted for our excursions. Wine, woods, walks and whale watching!

Photos and descriptions are very accurate! We had 5 adults for 5 days and the only real negatives were needing to space out showers in order to not overload the drains/septic. We visited over Labor Day and spent as much time as possible outdoors, so the space wasn't cramped at all. Amenities were perfect and the kitchen well-appointed. Beds were very comfy, including the aero-bed. Thanks so much for the help in picking the best option for us from your many properties. Would definitely choose again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found a "perfect location for your first visit to Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.