Row Wrapper 2

254 - Langley by the Sea - Panoramic Vista

4.8000
(35 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Fabulous new rental! Enjoy Hampton's style island living in this gorgeous vacation home built 8 years ago. Sitting high bank on Saratoga Passage, enjoy endless views of mountains, sunrises, sunsets, sailboats and seasonal whale watching. The home features huge windows that give most rooms stunning views. Great living room with a fireplace, en suite master bedroom with king bed, and an additional room on the main floor with full size bed and half bath. Upstairs, find the perfect artist loft with lovely views of the water, two bedrooms with queen beds, a full bath, and a family room with another TV. Outside you'll find a huge deck, as well as frequent sightings of bunnies and eagles. The back yard is completely fenced, but it is your responsibility to walk around the yard to make sure it is safe for your pet!
There is no direct beach access from the property, but it's near a few public beach access points, particularly quaint shops and restaurants in downtown Langley by the Sea (only a five minute drive away!). Escape the world and celebrate life in this relaxing and charming prime Langley location! 2 DOG MAXIMUM.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$140 /nt
10
$140 /nt
11
$140 /nt
12
$140 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
$140 /nt
16
$140 /nt
17
$140 /nt
18
$140 /nt
19
$152 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$251 /nt
5
$195 /nt
6
$168 /nt
7
$163 /nt
8
$167 /nt
9
$181 /nt
10
$226 /nt
11
$242 /nt
12
$230 /nt
13
$198 /nt
14
$193 /nt
15
$197 /nt
16
$215 /nt
17
$269 /nt
18
$288 /nt
19
$225 /nt
20
$194 /nt
21
$154 /nt
22
$157 /nt
23
$172 /nt
24
$216 /nt
25
$231 /nt
26
$180 /nt
27
$156 /nt
28
$152 /nt
29
$156 /nt
30
$171 /nt
31
$214 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$231 /nt
2
$180 /nt
3
$156 /nt
4
$153 /nt
5
$157 /nt
6
$172 /nt
7
$216 /nt
8
$233 /nt
9
$227 /nt
10
$196 /nt
11
$192 /nt
12
$197 /nt
13
$216 /nt
14
$272 /nt
15
$292 /nt
16
$228 /nt
17
$197 /nt
18
$155 /nt
19
$159 /nt
20
$174 /nt
21
$218 /nt
22
$234 /nt
23
$183 /nt
24
$158 /nt
25
$155 /nt
26
$159 /nt
27
$174 /nt
28
$218 /nt
29
$234 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$183 /nt
2
$158 /nt
3
$155 /nt
4
$159 /nt
5
$174 /nt
6
$218 /nt
7
$234 /nt
8
$184 /nt
9
$159 /nt
10
$156 /nt
11
$160 /nt
12
$176 /nt
13
$222 /nt
14
$238 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$179 /nt
20
$226 /nt
21
$245 /nt
22
$191 /nt
23
$166 /nt
24
$163 /nt
25
$168 /nt
26
$184 /nt
27
$232 /nt
28
$251 /nt
29
$197 /nt
30
$170 /nt
31
$168 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$172 /nt
2
$189 /nt
3
$237 /nt
4
$256 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$174 /nt
7
$170 /nt
8
$174 /nt
9
$192 /nt
10
$241 /nt
11
$259 /nt
12
$202 /nt
13
$175 /nt
14
$171 /nt
15
$175 /nt
16
$192 /nt
17
$241 /nt
18
$259 /nt
19
$202 /nt
20
$175 /nt
21
$171 /nt
22
$175 /nt
23
$192 /nt
24
$241 /nt
25
$259 /nt
26
$202 /nt
27
$175 /nt
28
$171 /nt
29
$176 /nt
30
$193 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$242 /nt
2
$261 /nt
3
$204 /nt
4
$176 /nt
5
$173 /nt
6
$178 /nt
7
$195 /nt
8
$247 /nt
9
$265 /nt
10
$208 /nt
11
$181 /nt
12
$177 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$213 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$181 /nt
20
$187 /nt
21
$205 /nt
22
$340 /nt
23
$365 /nt
24
$286 /nt
25
$248 /nt
26
$185 /nt
27
$191 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$264 /nt
30
$284 /nt
31
$223 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$194 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$196 /nt
4
$215 /nt
5
$272 /nt
6
$293 /nt
7
$230 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$196 /nt
10
$202 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$239 /nt
15
$208 /nt
16
$205 /nt
17
$211 /nt
18
$232 /nt
19
$293 /nt
20
$318 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$217 /nt
23
$314 /nt
24
$321 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$351 /nt
29
$225 /nt
30
$260 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$322 /nt
2
$450 /nt
3
$450 /nt
4
$450 /nt
5
$450 /nt
6
$271 /nt
7
$265 /nt
8
$312 /nt
9
$358 /nt
10
$450 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$402 /nt
13
$235 /nt
14
$233 /nt
15
$237 /nt
16
$262 /nt
17
$450 /nt
18
$450 /nt
19
$278 /nt
20
$237 /nt
21
$316 /nt
22
$357 /nt
23
$438 /nt
24
$450 /nt
25
$450 /nt
26
$418 /nt
27
$240 /nt
28
$235 /nt
29
$240 /nt
30
$264 /nt
31
$331 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$450 /nt
2
$421 /nt
3
$336 /nt
4
$236 /nt
5
$241 /nt
6
$265 /nt
7
$332 /nt
8
$364 /nt
9
$279 /nt
10
$242 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$244 /nt
13
$267 /nt
14
$335 /nt
15
$352 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$242 /nt
18
$236 /nt
19
$242 /nt
20
$374 /nt
21
$331 /nt
22
$354 /nt
23
$277 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$233 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$260 /nt
28
$325 /nt
29
$349 /nt
30
$272 /nt
31
$233 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$228 /nt
2
$233 /nt
3
$254 /nt
4
$373 /nt
5
$440 /nt
6
$343 /nt
7
$296 /nt
8
$246 /nt
9
$253 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$344 /nt
12
$370 /nt
13
$287 /nt
14
$248 /nt
15
$241 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$267 /nt
18
$334 /nt
19
$356 /nt
20
$277 /nt
21
$238 /nt
22
$231 /nt
23
$235 /nt
24
$255 /nt
25
$318 /nt
26
$340 /nt
27
$371 /nt
28
$227 /nt
29
$220 /nt
30
$223 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Another wonderful stay

October 2019
, Lynnwood, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The only bad thing about our stay was the weather! The house stayed nice and cozy amid the 4-1/2 days of wind and rain during our visit. Spotlessly clean, plenty of blankets, and we had a wonderful time scrapbooking and quilting. Have already booked our next stay for May!

Manager's Response

Thank for your comments. Sorry about the weather, but we are happy you had a "nice and cozy" stay on Whidbey Island. We can't wait to see you when you return to the Island in May.

Wedding in Langley

October 2019
, Leavenworth, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic view, great fenced backyard was a plus for pets and children. House was very clean and fairly well equipped. Clean house, clean rooms great layout.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a home to stay on Whidbey Island that met your expectations . We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Loved our stay

September 2019
, Seattle, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at Langley by the Sea for our annual girls getaway weekend. The house was exactly what we had expected- a great view, a wonderful house with plenty of space for our group of 4. The staff was very helpful when we needed some assistance during our stay. Will definitely stay there again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found "exactly what you expected" for your "annual girls getaway weedend" on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Beautiful home, beautiful view!

September 2019
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I stayed here for our one year wedding anniversary and it was so perfect. Beautiful, well kept home with the most incredible view. Close to restaurants, shops, and museums as well, so we had plenty of activities close by. Absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay on Whidbey Island. Worth every penny!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. Congratulations on your one year wedding anniversary, we are so happy you found a home that was "perfect for the occasion. We hope we can help you with your stay for your 2nd anniversary.

loved our stay

August 2019
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at the High Bank, Saratoga Passage house! It was very clean, comfortable and contemporary feeling. Because we (5 of us) were traveling with an 11 month old baby, we ate in every night and the kitchen worked out very well. Plus, the grill is fabulous. The only thing that would have made the experience better would have been a few more windows with screens. It was fairly warm and flies would come in if we opened a door or window without a screen.
The view, of course, was wonderful and we really liked the south end of the island best.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you "loved your stay and "really liked the south end of Whidbey Island. We hope you return and we can help you with your stay on the Island.

Saratoga by the sea

August 2019
, Thousand Oaks, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

As we were leaving, we informed the cleaning lady about these issues which she told us to refer to you: 1. The small room on the first floor needs a dresser, a table. and a desk to make it more suitable for the person in that room. 2. One closet by the laundry room needs to be repaired (on top of the door). 3. Master bathroom: one of the faucets has a drip - needs a washer... 4. Prior to our arrival there was a dog in the backyard that left a lot of poo that we had to clean up. Also that dog left a lot of hair all over the sofa loungers in the backyard.5. Make it clear that the guests have access to two trash cans. And see if you can get the city to start a recycle program -- at least for bottles and aluminum cans. 6. The house was kind of warm. If not an AC, perhaps you can install more screens on the windows to let the cool air of the evenings enter the house. 7. There is a bird nest that is creating a mess on the patio. We had to clean up that patio floor and the table and chairs. Perhaps you can get a bird person to remove the nest once the young chicks have left the nest. 8. The grass in the backyard was not green and healthy as in the advertised photo. You should water it to look green for the guests. But in general, the experience was good.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your experience. We will pass your suggestions onto the owner. WE would love for the county to start a recycle program as well :) Hopefully soon! We are taking care of all the maintenance issues you have noted. We are sorry you found dog poop in the yard. We do ask our guests to pick up after their own dogs and we provide doggy bags for that. Thank you again and we hope you can return

langley

August 2019
, kamloops, BC CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Vary comfortable and very pleasant stay. Thank You

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you hap a "very comfortable and pleasant stay on Whidbey island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Relaxing

May 2019
, Bonney Lake, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was beautiful? Fully equipped kitchen made meals a breeze. The views were amazing. The house was very clean. I rated the cleanliness a 3 only as a result of a birds nest above the patio door that exited near the patio table and chairs. There was considerable bird droppings on the door, patio and furniture preventing use outside. While I understand there were baby birds in the nest, the nest should have been moved prior to the nesting process. Maybe a birdhouse would make a nice addition and then the birds would have nested there instead of the rafter above the door. Another item to add would be a bench placed at the bottom of the property to make a nice plane to sit and look out at the passage.

I would definitely recommend this house as a place to stay and would stay there again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. Thank you for being understanding about the birds, they come every year and make a nest for their babies in the same spot. We've tired moving them, but they always return to the same spot. we hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Best views on Whidbey Island

April 2019
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Easy, comfortable, beautiful clean fully stocked home

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable time on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Family Fun on Whidbey Island

March 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our son and his wife and two children, ages 4 and 8 joined us for Spring break week. The house was perfect for our blended family and everyone found space both separate and together to be delightful! The kids loved the bunnies and watching for whales. The only downside was not being able to walk to the beach but we knew that before we arrived and made plans accordingly. We will definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your home with our family!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you had a "perfect" and "delightful' stay on Whidbey Island. We are happy that you want to come back and we will be happy to help you with your stay on the Island.

Spring getaway

March 2019
, Stanwood, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was lovely and relaxing. The view was amazing , there were several eagles flying over and bunnies in the yard

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had an "amazing" and"relaxing" stay on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you when you return to the Island.

Whidbey Getaway

February 2019
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was beautiful and the location couldn’t have been better. It’s a 5 minute drive to Langley and all it has to offer. The views from the house were spectacular and it was easy to get to anywhere you wanted to go on the island. My boys and I had a great time.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you and your boys had a ''great time" and your "stay couldn't have been better" in a home on "beautiful" on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help with your next stay on the Island.

Amazing property, location and stay

November 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is amazing, very well maintained, and it was impeccable when we checked-in. It was very useful to have a starter kit of dishwashing liquid and paper towels since it was Thanksgiving and we got in later than expected.
The views on this property are just as pictured, the bunnies in the yard were a highlight for our two dogs who were chasing them like there is no tomorrow.
There was a couple of eagles in a neighboring yard, imagine having these fly by when you are having your morning coffee!
We are definitively coming back!
Tara Property Management was also amazing and very helpful in recommending locations for Thanksgiving dinner - Thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had such an "amazing" enjoyable Thanksgiving on Whdibey Island. We we be happy to help you with your next stay on the Island at Thanksgiving or at any other time of the year!

Peaceful Mountain and Water Views

November 2018
, South Colby, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Home has better views than described, and has a great layout. The great room needs a floor mat or rug at the door to the back deck to keep the beautiful floors clean. Some renters will find that the master bed sits high off the floor - wished I'd brought my footstool. And some will find the love seat and two chairs in the living room too soft. But the location is great, and we enjoyed breakfast at both The Cafe in the Woods and The Flower Cafe along with dinner at Prima Bistro. The music event we attended at WICA was top notch! A fun place for a quick escape!

Relaxing getaway perfect for dogs

November 2018
, Bellingham, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at this house. Very peaceful location just 15 minutes away from langely and freeland. The fully fenced yard was perfect for our dog to roam around. The kitchen was fully stocked, we brought stuff because we weren't sure but didn't need to use any of it. We wish there was a tv in the living room.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a ""great time" and it was so "peaceful" Stay on Whidbey Island. It is great we have homes that allow and welcome your dog to be with you during your stay. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island. For clarification for future guests, this home has a TV room upstairs, but the downstairs great room doesn't have a TV.

Langley by the Sea

November 2018
, Deming, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This home was as beautiful as the views.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We hope you had and enjoyable stay and hope to help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.

Getaway with friends

October 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Place to stay with plenty of room and furnishings.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy had a "great place to stay" on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Gorgeous, clean, and worth every penny

September 2018
, Lancaster, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view through the glass walls of the house were amazing. My grandchildren had a blast watching all the bunnies and deer in the yard. The house was clean and accommodating. We loved spending time at the house and in the yard as much as we did sightseeing. Tara properties loaned us two pack-and-plays for the babies to sleep in and a gate for the stairs. They were so easy to communicate with as well. Great vacation.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you and your grandchildren had such an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with you next vacation on the Island.

Family vacation

August 2018
, The Villages, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is an awesome home in a great location. Fenced yard was a big plus for our dogs. Wonderful deck with great water views

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy this was and "awesome home" for your stay. We are glad it was and enjoyable stay for you on the Island.

August 2018 stay

August 2018
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

We stayed for 3 nights in the property in August.
Pros: The house is lovely with magnificent view of Saratoga passage, only 5 min drive from Langley. The fenced yard is perfect for bunnies chasing, which our dog took full advantage off. The kitchen was well equipped and stocked with basics which I really appreciated.
Cons: unfortunately it wasn’t very clean. There was a big smeared bird poop on the kitchen door and deck which we ended up cleaning, The master bathroom sink and shower needed scrubbing.
The grass and garden need watering and some TLC.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry about the birdpoop! We would not leave that if we had seen it and sometimes the birds do come in and poop on the windows. This home has been under a new cleaner and has had great cleaning reviews with the new cleaning crew!

Beautiful home and yard

July 2018
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean. Four large bedrooms. Giant family room.
Fabulous view across the sound.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope you can come again :)

Great Family Vacation

July 2018
, Allen, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was great, the views breathtaking, and the location perfect. Far enough away for a little peace and quiet, but close enough to do everything we wanted (sightseeing in Seattle, beach combing, hiking, picnicking, whale watching, etc.). We hadn't been at the house for 15 minutes before a bald eagle flew over the back yard. No kidding! During our stay, we saw several more bald eagles, harbor seals, a humpback whale, puffins, and more.

Our only complaint is that the master bedroom windows had cheap, paper coverings that would not stay in place (they wouldn't have made much difference even if they stayed in place). As a result, we were up with the sun every morning. But, oh, what a sunrise and spectacular view! Great family vacation!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you were able to do "everything your wanted" on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Amazing view, but house could be better equipped

July 2018
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The spectacular view from this house is the reason to rent it. And the house was clean and in good condition. But it lacks some basic amenities that would make for a comfortable stay. It could use more dining chairs (there were only five for 8 people), a patio table umbrella (the deck is in full sun), hot pads for cooking, bath mats to avoid slipping on the tile floors and deck chairs to enjoy the view. One of the bathrooms was even missing a shower liner until we called the rental agent. I understand the inclination to keep furnishings to a minimum in a rental, but the result here distracted from our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We have talked to the owners of the property and take your suggestions under advisement, thank you.

Relaxing and Beautiful

July 2018
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was well laid out and comfortable. Aside from a few deficiencies in previous cleaning activities that were easily resolved, we had a very enjoyable stay. We loved watching the bunnies in the yard everday and seeing the boats sailing or speeding by. Neighbors were very friendly and the house had a large selection of board games that proved entertaining. I would definately stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had an "enjoyable" stay on Whidbey Island! We hope to help you with your future stays on the Island.

Lovely near Langley

July 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family had a wonderful vacation at this home near Langley. The house was clean and well appointed. The views were nice and the dog LOVED the big fenced in yard.

Manager's Response

That you for your comments. We are happy you had a "wonderful vacation" and "loved" the location you stayed at on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Amazing!

June 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our time in Langley and this vacation home. Delightful and relaxing - we hope to come back again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you "loved" your time in Langley and we hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Great

May 2018
, Aloha, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

5 star

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you loved your stay on Whidbey Island.

WOW

April 2018
, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic family get away. The property was perfect. Highly recommend. The views are amazing. We saw whales, bald eagles, black bunnies. We cooked dinner each night, the kitchen was well stocked. The house was clean, the beds comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. Our family that lives outside of Seattle said they will definitely be back with more of our family.

Manager's Response

We're glad you had a fantastic time on Whidbey Island. There is a lot to do and many animals of all kinds to watch. Glad you got to see some of the whales. Thanks for your review!

Saratoga Road Water View Home

April 2018
, Blue Jay, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Home was clean and owner had provided everything that we needed for our stay. Sleeping accommodations were very good and the floor plan worked for our party. Home was in a good location to explore the rest of the island.

Manager's Response

One of our number one goals is to make sure our homes are clean and comfortable for our guests. Nice to hear you had a great time. Thank you for your review.

Beautiful Property in Prime Location

March 2018
, Glenview, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was in terrific condition. Very spacious and clean, comfortable. Kitchen was well appointed. Beds were comfortable. Switch-on fireplace was convenient and handy. Spectacular breathtaking views and sunrises with resident bunnies that visited the yard everyday. Also spotted white tailed hawks, a fox and whales in distance. Close to town of Langley. One minor suggestion: it would be nice to be able to rent a movie on cable TV if possible.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Our number one goal is cleanliness and making our homes comfortable for our guests. Sounds like you got to see a lot of our animal life on Whidbey Island. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Langley by the sea

January 2018
, Surrey, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful location, comfortable home, would love to return in the summer to enjoy the deck in the sunshine!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the "beautiful location and comfortable home" on Whidbley Island. We hope to help your with your next summer vacation on the deck on Whidbey Island.

Lovely home and view

October 2017
, Snohomish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We held our annual girls getaway and sewing retreat at Langley by the Sea Rental - it worked out wonderfully, lots of room for us all and a lovely view while sewing. The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking and the quality of the cookware and dinnerware was great too. Wish we would have planned for a longer retreat!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy your stay "worked out wonderfully", next time we can arrange for a longer stay on Whidbey for you, we are looking forward to help.

What a view!

September 2017
, Beaverton, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was beautiful and the view even better. Our dogs loved the fenced yard where they spied on all the cute bunnies. The only thing we would have liked were a couple of lounge chairs for relaxing. We will be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed the home and view of the home you stayed in, we are also glad your dog "loved" the bunnies and fenced in yard. We can't wait to help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.

Beautiful home with a drop dead view

July 2017
, Newcastle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We very much enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. Well stocked kitchen. Big windows with a spectacular water view. Spacious. Very clean.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you "enjoyed" your stay. We hope to help you in the future with your vacations on Whidbey Island.

Bright and Airy View Home.

June 2017
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view is amazing! The home is spacious, bright and airy, clean and easy to relax in. It was a perfect home for a family vacation with our adult kids, partners and their dogs. The lawn is fully fenced, so perfect for dogs. The location was great - a quick drive into town. We liked walking the dogs in nearby Saratoga Woods, and my son enjoyed some trail running there... that was an unexpected perk. All in all a great week in Langley.