Row Wrapper 2

249 - Bon Air Escape

4.8750
(16 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1.5 Bath
Sleeps 5

Search Availability

About

Don't miss this meticulous 2 bedroom, 2 bath home in the Bon Air community between Greenbank and Coupeville on Whidbey Island. We do allow up to 2 SMALL DOGS (UNDER 25 LBS EACH). Enjoy Westerly views of the shipping lanes from inside in the living space and from the master bedroom or outside on the deck. This home can comfortably sleep 5 with a queen in the master bedroom and a bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom with a twin on the top bunk and a full size bed on the bottom bunk, or there is an additional queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Easily access the nearby community beach by car or on foot for some exercise. This home is centrally located and near Greenbank Farm with restaurants, wineries and hiking, or just a few minutes to downtown Coupeville with quaint shops and restaurants on the water. Coupeville offers kayak rentals as well! Fort Ebey, Fort Casey and the keystone Ferry are nearby. Jump on the ferry and visit Port Townsend or spend the day checking out the bunkers and cannons at Fort Casey. Just a bit further to drive to the seaside town of Langley or head up to Oak Harbor and don't forget to check out Deception Pass! Endless choices to fill your time while visiting this beautiful island. If you want to relax and stay closer to home, there is a fire pit and a propane BBQ, for outdoor dining or dine in and you'll find everything you need for cooking in the stocked kitchen. THIS HOME HAS A 4 NIGHT MIN IN JULY AND AUGUST ONLY. (call for shorter stays within 2 weeks).

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
08/18/19 - 08/22/19$160
08/25/19 - 08/29/19$160
09/01/19 - 09/02/19$160
07/01/19 - 09/02/19$160$1,120
09/03/19 - 09/05/19$150
09/03/19 - 09/30/19$150$900
09/08/19 - 09/12/19$150
09/15/19 - 09/19/19$150
09/22/19 - 09/26/19$150
09/29/19 - 09/30/19$150
10/01/19 - 10/03/19$140
10/01/19 - 10/31/19$140$840
10/06/19 - 10/10/19$140
10/13/19 - 10/17/19$140
10/20/19 - 10/24/19$140
10/27/19 - 10/31/19$140
11/03/19 - 11/07/19$125
11/10/19 - 11/14/19$125
11/17/19 - 11/21/19$125
11/24/19 - 11/26/19$125
11/01/19 - 11/26/19$125$750
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$140
12/02/19 - 12/05/19$125
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$125$750
12/08/19 - 12/12/19$125
12/15/19 - 12/19/19$125
12/22/19 - 12/26/19$140
12/29/19 - 01/01/20$140
12/20/19 - 01/01/20$140$840
01/02/20 - 01/02/20$125
01/02/20 - 03/12/20$125$750
01/05/20 - 01/09/20$125
01/12/20 - 01/16/20$125
01/19/20 - 01/23/20$125
01/26/20 - 01/30/20$125
02/02/20 - 02/06/20$125
02/09/20 - 02/13/20$125
02/16/20 - 02/20/20$125
02/23/20 - 02/27/20$125
03/01/20 - 03/05/20$125
03/08/20 - 03/12/20$125

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

249 - Bon Air Escape

August 2019
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience. Place was spotless and had everything we needed. Fabulous views from the deck. Centrally located to see the whole island. Loved it!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you "loved" your stay and had a great experience" on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Peaceful, friendly getaway

July 2019
, longview, WA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Booking and check-in was real smooth. Contract needs to be updated (says no pets) to align with this pet-friendly place. Housekeeping was not up to par but they did refund the cleaning fee when we brought it to their attention. TV doesn't have captions which hit me hard because I am deaf. Generously stocked house made it easy to feel at home. Reclining sofa wouldn't recline. Nice view, great deck with BBQ and furniture. Nice to have laundry on-site. Dog friendly area.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. The housekeeping has been addressed. The housekeeper that cleaned prior to this stay was new and it has been taken care of. This home is usually very clean. Our contract does state that the addendum at the end of the contract overrides the paragraph that states no pets. The TV does have a closed caption option. We welcome any calls from guests with any questions and we are happy to help during your stay. We hope you can stay again in the future!

Quiet get away

July 2019
, Moxee, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The place was newly updated, very clean and had a great view.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you "enjoyed" your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Beautiful Coupeville Stay

June 2019
, NA, NA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was my first time to Coupeville. The house was clean and stocked with everything we needed. It was centrally located to things on the island which made it easy to explore the area. The house had a view of the Sound and we could even watch the ferries go by in the distance.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found a house on Whidbey Island that had 'everything your needed". We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Great home for a family!!!

June 2019
, Oak Harbor, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time staying here. The home is very nice, light, clean, and has a great view of Admiralty Bay, & the Olympics. The lawn & yard is immaculately cared for. Both the property manager, & the owners were kind, & a joy to interact with. I would definitely recommend this home to those looking for a place to stay on Whidbey Island.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had an "amazing time" staying on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with another enjoyable stay when you return to the Island!

Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

July 2018
, Auburn, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This adorable two-bedroom cottage has beautiful views of the ferry to Port Townsend. The cottage is conveniently located, well-stocked, and comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. So glad you were able to enjoy the views of the ferry and your stay was comfortable.
We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island!

Family vacation

June 2018
, Brawley, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Renting a vacation home is way better in comparison to a hotel that you would have paid the same price. This home was beautiful and, sits in a beautiful location with everything you need to feel right at home. We will always look to Tara properties for our next vacation home.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you "felt right at home" on Whidbey Island for your vacation. We look forward to helping you with your next stay on the Island.

Great getaway!

July 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed two nights here over a busy summer weekend. The home is cozy, spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. There is a view of the water from the back deck, but no easy beach access. But we enjoyed exploring nearby Coupeville, Ft. Casey and Ebey's Landing. We'll definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had such an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island! Let us know when we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Second Stay

February 2018
, Newport Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Second stay at this property. House is in great shape and contacting the property management is very easy. They are very accommodating with small changes in plans.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We're happy to came back to visit and you like the vacation home. We are always here to help if you should ever need us. Glad you had a great time.

Wonderful

September 2017
, Newport Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The little cottage was just great for the three of us. The house has been recently refurbished and was extremely comfortable. Kitchen is very usable and new. The property manager was very accommodating. They were very amenable to a minor change to our plans.

Would diffidently stay again at this cottage.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that they "little cottage was just great" and we happy to help with the "minor changes" that happened during your stay. Please let us help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.

Girlfriend Getaway

September 2017
, Surrey, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cottage was simple and cozy, perfect for girls' getaway, pleasant place to spend a few days. 30 minutes or less to shops and galleries for happy browsing. Very clean and well-equipped.When we had a question about the lock, Tara answered the phone right away and solved our problem in moments.

Manager's Response

Thank you for you comments. We are happy stay was "cozy", "perfect" and "pleasant". We hope we can help you with your next stay on Whidbey Isalnd.

We loved Whidbey Island!

August 2017
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Lovely, clean, usable, cozy, well appointed. We had a great time!

Manager's Response

thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a "great time", please let us assist you with your next vacation on Whidbey Island.

Grandfather/Grandson Trip

July 2017
, Los Alamitos, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Just the right size for us. Very clean with some unexpected immenities. Nice views.

Manager's Response

That you for your comments. We are happy that you found "unexpected immenities" at your vacation home. Please let us help you with your next vacation on Whidbey Island.

Island getaway

July 2017
, XXXXX, NA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was a perfect vacation getaway! It had all of the needed amenities including a beautiful ocean view! We will definitely be renting here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments! We are happy we could help you with your "perfect vacation getaway", we look forward in helping with your next Whidbey vacation.

Location...Location...Location

July 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfectly located on Whidbey Island. Close access to Port Townsend and Anacortes ferries (be sure to make reservations).
House was gorgeous, appeared to near new construction. Inside was spotless, perfectly appointed. View was incredible. Had a fire outside every night.
You will not be disappointed, greatly impressed!
Short walk to private beach, we saw several Bald Eagles!
Plan to go back next year...

Manager's Response

Thank you for you comments! We are happy that you were not "disappointed" with your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your future vacations on the Island!

Lovely Whidbey Stay

August 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Beautiful site on a blissfully quiet road overlooking the straits. The neighbors were very wecoming and kind. Accomodation
is quite new and nice with everything a family might need.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you loved the view and the home.