Row Wrapper 2

216 - Beach Look Out Retreat

4.7105
(38 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

**Tara Vacation Rentals is taking extra care to leave time between guest stays to disinfect the home due to COVID-19. We are not allowing our homes to turn over the same day to ensure time for proper sanitization**

Find peace and tranquility in this cozy 3 bedroom (plus converted garage/bedroom) beach home. It's the perfect place for family and friends to gather in a relaxed care-free setting, with beds for up to 10 people. It has three large decks where you can enjoy the amazing views of Puget Sound and Crockett Lake inlet, with a 4 person hot tub on the roof top deck for relaxing while watching the beautiful sunsets. The home has a unique reverse floor plan, with the master bedroom (King bed) and bath on the 1st floor, and the 2nd (double bed) and 3rd (queen bed) bedrooms a half flight up from the master that share a full bath. Another half flight up is the fully-equipped kitchen and spacious living room with large picture windows offering sweeping views of the Bay and the lake! The backyard borders a charming lake where you'll see resident geese, heron, ducks and otters. Bald eagles are a regular sight, perched on nearby trees, and deer occasionally wander thru the yard. You may want to roast some marshmallows in the fire pit, or simply stretch out with a good book on one of the decks and soak up the afternoon sun. The nearby community outdoor pool is open during the summer months for a minimal fee. (Please note that the ground floor of the home is a private residence. There are no shared entrances.)

When you're ready to venture out, a quick 10 minute drive to the north takes you into historic downtown Coupeville, home to quaint kitchen and antique shops, book stores, restaurants, a landmark pub, and a museum of Whidbey Island lore. If you desire more contemporary shopping, just 10 miles north of Coupeville is the town of Oak Harbor where you'll find many stores and restaurants, and even a drive in movie theater! If you prefer to stay close to home, just a few minutes up the road is Fort Casey, with lots of exploring potential and perfect for kite flying. Or you can walk onto the Keystone ferry right next to Fort Casey for a 30 minute ride to Port Townsend, another historic and charming town. No need to take your car on the ferry — you can walk the main street the entire day and enjoy the many shops, restaurants and attractions. Back on Whidbey Island, enjoy the countless places to walk, bike, hike, swim, scuba-dive, fish, shop or whale watch. (This property has a mandatory $60.00 Hot Tub maintenance fee that is included in your quote.) 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST.

NOTICE: PER THE NAVY'S SCHEDULING, THERE CAN BE FLYOVERS AROUND THIS HOME THAT CAN BE VERY LOUD. THE SCHEDULES ARE POSTED 1 WEEK IN ADVANCE ON THE NAVY SITE. PLEASE CONTACT OUR OFFICE FOR FURTHER INFORMATION.

Features

Amenities

  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Range
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • oven
  • Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Hot Tub
  • TV

Location

  • Lakefront
  • Coupeville, WA

Nearby Accommodations

  • Downtown Coupeville
  • Downtown Freeland
  • Downtown Langley
  • Greenbank Farms
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Public Golf Course
  • Sno-Isle Library
  • The Oyster Catcher
  • Downtown Oak Harbor
  • Clinton Ferry
  • Keystone Ferry
  • Nearby Grocery

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$285 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$285 /nt
3
$285 /nt
4
$285 /nt
5
$285 /nt
6
$285 /nt
7
$285 /nt
8
$265 /nt
9
$265 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$265 /nt
16
$265 /nt
17
$265 /nt
18
$265 /nt
19
$265 /nt
20
$265 /nt
21
$265 /nt
22
$265 /nt
23
$265 /nt
24
$265 /nt
25
$265 /nt
26
$265 /nt
27
$265 /nt
28
$265 /nt
29
$265 /nt
30
$265 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$215 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$215 /nt
4
$215 /nt
5
$215 /nt
6
$215 /nt
7
$215 /nt
8
$215 /nt
9
$215 /nt
10
$215 /nt
11
$215 /nt
12
$215 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$215 /nt
15
$215 /nt
16
$215 /nt
17
$215 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$215 /nt
20
$215 /nt
21
$215 /nt
22
$215 /nt
23
$215 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$215 /nt
27
$215 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$215 /nt
30
$215 /nt
31
$215 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$185 /nt
2
$185 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$185 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$185 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$185 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$185 /nt
23
$185 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$210 /nt
26
$210 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$210 /nt
30
$185 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$185 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$185 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$185 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$185 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$210 /nt
23
$210 /nt
24
$210 /nt
25
$210 /nt
26
$210 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$210 /nt
29
$210 /nt
30
$210 /nt
31
$210 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$210 /nt
2
$210 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$185 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$185 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$185 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$185 /nt
23
$185 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$185 /nt
26
$185 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$185 /nt
29
$185 /nt
30
$185 /nt
31
$185 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$185 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$185 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$185 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$185 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$185 /nt
23
$185 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$185 /nt
26
$185 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$185 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$185 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$185 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$185 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$185 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$185 /nt
23
$185 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$185 /nt
26
$185 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$185 /nt
29
$185 /nt
30
$185 /nt
31
$185 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$185 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$185 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$185 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$185 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$185 /nt
23
$185 /nt
24
$185 /nt
25
$185 /nt
26
$185 /nt
27
$185 /nt
28
$185 /nt
29
$185 /nt
30
$185 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$185 /nt
2
$185 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$185 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$185 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$185 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$265 /nt
22
$265 /nt
23
$265 /nt
24
$265 /nt
25
$265 /nt
26
$265 /nt
27
$265 /nt
28
$265 /nt
29
$265 /nt
30
$265 /nt
31
$265 /nt
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$265 /nt
2
$265 /nt
3
$265 /nt
4
$265 /nt
5
$265 /nt
6
$265 /nt
7
$265 /nt
8
$265 /nt
9
$265 /nt
10
$265 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$285 /nt
19
$285 /nt
20
$285 /nt
21
$285 /nt
22
$285 /nt
23
$285 /nt
24
$285 /nt
25
$285 /nt
26
$285 /nt
27
$285 /nt
28
$285 /nt
29
$285 /nt
30
$285 /nt
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$285 /nt
2
$285 /nt
3
$285 /nt
4
$285 /nt
5
$285 /nt
6
$285 /nt
7
$285 /nt
8
$285 /nt
9
$285 /nt
10
$285 /nt
11
$285 /nt
12
$285 /nt
13
$285 /nt
14
$285 /nt
15
$285 /nt
16
$285 /nt
17
$285 /nt
18
$285 /nt
19
$285 /nt
20
$285 /nt
21
$285 /nt
22
$285 /nt
23
$285 /nt
24
$285 /nt
25
$285 /nt
26
$285 /nt
27
$285 /nt
28
$285 /nt
29
$285 /nt
30
$285 /nt
31
$285 /nt

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
07/01/20 - 09/07/20$285$1,995
09/08/20 - 09/30/20$265$1,590
10/01/20 - 10/31/20$215$1,290
11/01/20 - 11/24/20$185$1,110
11/25/20 - 11/29/20$210
11/30/20 - 12/21/20$185$1,110
12/22/20 - 01/02/21$210$1,260
01/03/21 - 03/17/21$185$1,110
03/18/21 - 05/20/21$185$1,110
05/21/21 - 06/16/21$265 - $275$1,590 - $1,781
06/17/21 - 06/30/21$285$1,710
07/01/21 - 09/06/21$285 - $310$1,995 - $2,095

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beach look out

January 2020
, Lake Stevens , WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great view and nice house. Close to fort Casey. Would stay again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

4 day stay

August 2019
, OLYMPIA, WA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great, very peaceful

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found a "great and peaceful" place to stay on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Great Beach rental. Location , Location....Location !!!!

July 2019
, Lafayette, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very relaxed with nice weather. Quiet location with views and local animals.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found a "great" place to stay on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

review

June 2019
, Bellingham, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

enjoyed our stay

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you "enjoyed your stay" on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Fun Memorial Day Weekend!

May 2019
, Snohomish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Good location, cool beach right down the street. House is better in person, the photos don't really do it justice.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island and loved the views! Please let us know if we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Vacation with a View

April 2019
, Snohomish , WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved my vacation with a view.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island.

Whidbey Island Vacation Rental

April 2019
, Victoria, BC CA

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We stayed for three nights over the easter long weekend with two families-parents and three teenagers each. House was big enough for us all, with some sleeping on couches, and coordinating bathroom use. In a nice but remote location right across the street from the ocean. The bedding was all clean and comfortable. The kitchen as well equipped even with basic food staples. The wifi was strong and consistent, and there were two tv's for my son to watch the basketball finals. There are some nice state parks nearby. The hottub was apreciated by almost all in the house, although some thought it could be warmer. A nice view from the rooftop location.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy the home met all your needs for your entire family! Please let us know if we can assist with your next stay on Whidbey Island.

Natural beauty surrounds

February 2019
, Renton, WA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a lovely stay here. The area is beautiful with salt water beach and pond. The layout of the home takes advantage of the views and allows for large groups to get away but because of the many stairs would not work well for anyone with mobility issues. Thank you for sharing your Whidbey home!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed the "beautiful" home you stay in on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Loved this place

November 2018
, Federal Way, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the view, the house and the hot tub. We walked the beach and the roads. It was such a beautiful, peaceful place.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Great location

September 2018
, Roseville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was excellent. We had ten family members stay at the home and we did not feel crowded. The location was great. The views from the house were outstanding. Getting places for the weekend was very easy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy your stay on Whidbey Island was so pleasurable. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Great time in Coupeville WA

August 2018
, Mt.Morris, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We did have a few issues. Rental co was great. The issues were rectified in a very short time. This is my second time using Tara Property Management and I would definitely use them again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments and enjoying your stays on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the the Island.

Maybe Our Favorite Vacation Ever!

July 2018
, spanaway, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This vacation stay was maybe my families favorite ever. The Island has all sorts of wonderful things to see and explore and, with the beach out the front yard and the small lake out the back, there was lots to do right at the rental. I would have liked an A/C unit in the living room.dining room area, but we survived that with little trouble. This was a great vacation stay and I found myself thinking about the next opportunity to book the same place. (Maybe when it is slightly cooler outside.)

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that this "maybe your families favorite stay ever"! We hope we can help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.

Grand views from every direction. It was perfect!

May 2018
, Oak harbor, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation rental was perfect. Plenty of room for all of us, the views were astounding from every deck and each side of the house. The binoculars provided the birdwatchers in our group plenty of enjoyment watching the eagles, ducks, swallows and other assorted birds. The house was well stocked with necessities. ohhh... and the beach was loaded with agates & sea glass. The house was a great jumping point for our day trip to the peninsula as well as sight seeing Whidbey. And the hot tub had a fabulous view of the sunset each night.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you loved your stay on Whidbey Island and were able to explore and go to the peninsula also. There are always some great finds on our beaches.

review

July 2017
, Maple valley, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was fine. This was our second year there.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and glad you keep coming back to Whidbey Island.

July 4th Visit 2017

July 2017
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We (pair of parents and 4 young adult kids 19 - 26) stayed at the Beach Look Out Retreat over the 4th of July weekend in 2017.

Positives - lots of space, kitchen well stocked, hot tub appreciated, good internet, nice views of passing ships over beachfront homes across the street.

Negatives - property getting a little tired, converted garage bedroom temperature control tough, some deck chairs need replacement, limited access to beach for long walks.

Fireworks on 4th were stupendous - beach folks really do it right!!


Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We just replaced all the deck furniture for this home and apologize that it wasn't done before your stay! We also have upgraded the pull out sofa in the master bedroom to a new futon and added some new linens. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Whidbey Island!

New Years Weekend Get Away

December 2016
, Maple Valley, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We would rent this home again. It was perfect for our group. The beach access, community and home amenities were great. We do recommend a few new beds as some beds were in poor shape and made for a few sleepless nights. The heater in the Master Bedroom was broke and there was a light out in the dining room. We weren't able to find any light bulbs so we picked one up at the store. Overall if you have a larger group and need multiple beds and rooms this place is great. The views are amazing and the home is very family friendly.

Manager's Response

Nice to hear this home was a perfect fit for your group. Whidbey Island has some great beaches and views. Thanks for your review.

Nice place with reverse floor plan.

September 2016
, Sultan, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was clean, could use just a few little details touched up. The floor plan does take a little getting used to and be prepared you will be doing stairs. The beach access is just a couple of houses down, it's a pebble beach with alot of driftwood. If you go in the fall there will be spiders, just like anywhere, and most of the sliders/windows do not have screens.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you found the home clean and enjoyed your stay.

Couldn't have asked for a better place!

September 2016
, Lansdale, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect. The location fabulous. The views stupendous! Plenty of room for everybody and extra room for family on island to stop by and play. Had a two day cribbage tournament with 13 people and never felt crowded!

Manager's Response

Wow!! So glad to hear you had a great time and a cribbage tournament. Thanks for your review!

Excellent location, great experience!!

August 2016
, Hansville, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything about our stay was a good experience, from the quality of the house, to the location, to the excellent communication and flexibility of the property management and the owner as well. Thank you everyone for making this a pleasant weekend, we will be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island and will be returning.

Restful Retreat

July 2016
, Hyattsville, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

A really good choice for our family. Good beds. Loved having living, dining and kitchen on upper level with good views. Kitchen cupboards would benefit from a good reorganization/restocking. We contributed some thrift store silverware. Several light bulbs were burned out.

Manager's Response

We're so glad this home worked out for your family and that you enjoyed the view. Thanks for your suggestions regarding the cupboards and restocking, we will look into this right away. Thanks for your review!

Tara properties review

July 2016
, Maple valley, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Yes we had fun. Everything was as advertised. We are scheduled for next year.

Manager's Response

Glad you had fun and that you found everything was as advertised! Thanks for your review! We look forward to having you guys stay here again.

Plenty of room for our group of 9 adults

June 2016

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Location very good. Access was easy. Very spacious home on multiple levels, with good sleeping options for 3 couples amd 3 single women. Kitchen big enough for 3 or 4 to cook in at once. Only 6 or 7 fit at the dining table, but, others sat at the bar just behind. Only one roll of paper towels provided, so bring extra. Lots of plates and cereal bowls, but only one bowl for a salad. Plenty of pots and pans and skillets. We enjoyed the hot tub with a view, amd nice outdoor decks. First night there, from 5pm until 7 pm, jets flew very low over the house, practicing ship was earth shatteringly loud, but luckily only one night out of 4. Our group was there to bicycle, and we had 3 fabulous days of hilly road biking, with gorgeous scenery and good lunches at Coupeville, Langley amd Oak Harbor.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!

Relaxing Weekend

June 2016
, Los Gatos, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is cozy and welcoming. the multi levels make sure everyone has their space. The hot tub on the roof was the best part! It's a short walk to the beach and the neighbors are friendly. We loved it!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that this property worked well for your stay. Thank you for your review!

weekend on Whidbey

September 2015
, Ritzville, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had seven adults for a nearby reception staying at the property. Very spacious and enough privacy for everybody Would recommend this property.

Great house

September 2015
, BOISE, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great view, great location. Perfect stay for us and our friends. everything was as expected. Hot tub is hot and there is plenty of space. We prefer places like this that aren't "too" nice so we don't feel like we have to tiptoe around the house. Don't get me wrong, it is a very nice, comfortable place.

vacation rental

August 2015
, Normandy Park, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

very good experience. Lots of room for family. Great location.

60th Birthday Surprise

July 2015
, Snohomish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A wonderful family experience. It was very peaceful. We couldn't get BBQ to work so I emailed the management company and they delivered a new BBQ the next day. They were very helpful. Great location-only short walk to beach and pool. Grandsons loved watching the ducks in the lake and the eagles flying overhead. The only negative thing was there was only one key and if you want to do different things, had to plan who would be back first so they could have the key. We would stay here again.

Nice for 6

September 2014
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A place away from the 2014 Oyster Run in Anacortes. This was a great house for quiet but only an hour from the roar of the rally. We enjoyed the town of Coupeville (where Pratical Magic was filmed). The BBQ was well used on the deck.

Excellent Experience

September 2014
, Kennewick, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The pictures of this place don't do it justice this is a gorgeous location and the house is amazing. I think the only complaint was there are are a lot of stairs and the kitchen/living/dining room is on the top floor. Overall this was an amazing stay everything was clean and cleaning products were provided. We mainly stayed in the house and the surrounding area. I would totally recommend this property to everyone.

Beach Look Out

August 2014
, Burnaby, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent location - a few issues with layout but all in all great time

Beach Lovers

August 2014
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

We had a great time. The place was very clean and comfortable.

I had hoped to get a place located right on the beach and was told the beach was right across the street. Which is true, but the beach is behind the houses that are located across the street. Access to the beach is a short walk to the end of the street which was fine, but not what I expected when I initially committed to rent.

We couldn't leave all the windows open because some were missing screens and there is an abundance of gnats, so I would recommend the property owner invest in getting all the windows screened, as well as the sliding doors that do not have screens. One set of doors had screening which was just what was needed on the 80+ degree days.

Beyond that, we witnessed an eagle hunt a rabbit right out the front window. Amazing. The eagles had a nest with offspring within view right off the deck!
Really something to observe first hand.
We also enjoyed a campfire by the lake and the hot tub was just the ticket for the twenty-somethings in our family.

Can't wait for next year!

Family reunion on Whidbey Island

July 2014
, Havertown, Pennsylvania United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a reunion and this was the perfect location! From the front of the house we viewed the Sound, and from the back we viewed the lake, with all the wildlife it had to offer. We saw an eagle every day! Very quiet street. Hot tub on the roof deck was wonderful!. We roasted marshmallows over the fire in the firepit overlooking the lake. Very comfortable quarters for all concerned. Could have used a few more towels. Kitchen and grill were adequate, although igniter was broken on the grill. Great layout in upstairs gathering area for larger groups. Pull-out sofa bed in the master bedroom was NOT usable - too lumpy and uncomfortable - poor mattress and frame. The living room was comfortable but lacked lighting by the seating area (couches) so it was difficult to read at night in the LR. Little flies were swarming in basement bedroom (converted garage) at times.Other than that, it offers a lot of space for a large group. Furnishings were of better-than-average quality. We had a great time and would consider renting it again.

Family Birthday Celebration at the Beachhouse

June 2014
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent 4 days at the beachhouse and loved every minute of it. The house was immaculate and roomy. We all enjoyed the spa and the location to the beach was wonderful. The fire pit by the lake in the back of the house was another treat. Views of the sound and mountains and sunsets were fantastic. We have recommend this rental to several of our friends and we would love to return for another fun get-away.

This home work really well for 3 couples and could hold more!

April 2014
, Redmond, WA. United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This home was beautiful! The location and view is spectacular, just a 3 minute walk to the beach and a short drive to all the shops and restaurants in Coupeville. The furnishing were very nice, the kitchen was well equipped with plates, silverware, pots and pans, etc. and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely book this property again.

Great house in a wonderful location.

April 2014

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a wonderful house for the money. Really enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was that the tv was set up for netflix, but I couldn't get it to connect.

Nice beach home

March 2014
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house near the beach. Location is fantastic and the house is large and great for larger groups. The kitchen could be more well equipped. If you're like me and like cooking, bring your own knives and a few pans you love and expect to need.

The property managers are professional and -very- responsive. Yet, the contracts and house directions are terse, directive and ungenerous in their tone, which makes the place less inviting.

That said, I'd return if I was with a group of people.

Very fun And relaxing

December 2013

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The weather wasn't the best how are we did have a lot of fun. The property was very convenient and very clean. There is a tenant that lives below the property. This made me feel a little bit uneasy. But she was very nice. I just wish property management told me that this was a duplex

Better than the listing

December 2013
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The pictures on the listing are not giving this house its deserved beauty...
Location is amazing with a backyard that is right on a little lake and on the other side is the Puget Sound.
The house is located at the end of the road so a lot of privacy is available...