Row Wrapper 2

215 - The Majestic Blue View

4.9216
(51 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

The Majestic Blue View is a 4+, 2.5 bath waterfront home and has a panoramic and unobstructed 180+ commanding view of the Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains. The view to the South across Mutiny Bay, past the No Point light house, allows you to see the glimmering lights of Seattle and Mount Rainier. Look to the Northwest for fantastic sunsets. Eagles can be spotted flying by the deck and the deer and rabbits are usually roaming around in the bushes by the bluff. A short stroll takes you down a trail to the beach which is almost always deserted; you can kick back to watch the sea birds and on occasion see the Salmon jumping, Seals or Orcas. Or you can just relax on the deck with your favorite beverage or take a nap in the hammock below. The Zen inspired oriental garden and tasteful decor will make your stay relaxed and refreshed. The House is modern and arranged for an intimate setting or a fun gathering of family and friends, it can easily handle two families. A classic design of modern comfortable amenities punctuated with the right balance of classic European and Asian antiques. It is close to some great restaurants in Freeland or just toss something on the gas Grill and enjoy the view from the deck. We know you will love our Majestic Blue View slice of paradise on South Whidbey! Inquire for special last minute rates! 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
08/18/19 - 08/22/19$425
08/25/19 - 08/29/19$425
09/01/19 - 09/02/19$425
07/01/19 - 09/02/19$425$2,975
09/03/19 - 09/05/19$350
09/03/19 - 09/30/19$350$2,100
09/08/19 - 09/12/19$350
09/15/19 - 09/19/19$350
09/22/19 - 09/26/19$350
09/29/19 - 09/30/19$350
10/01/19 - 10/03/19$275
10/01/19 - 10/31/19$275$1,650
10/06/19 - 10/10/19$275
10/13/19 - 10/17/19$275
10/20/19 - 10/24/19$275
10/27/19 - 10/31/19$275
11/03/19 - 11/07/19$275
11/10/19 - 11/14/19$275
11/17/19 - 11/21/19$275
11/24/19 - 11/26/19$275
11/01/19 - 11/26/19$275$1,650
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$325
12/02/19 - 12/05/19$275
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$275$1,650
12/08/19 - 12/12/19$275
12/15/19 - 12/19/19$275
12/22/19 - 12/26/19$325
12/29/19 - 01/01/20$325
12/20/19 - 01/01/20$325$1,950
01/02/20 - 01/02/20$275
01/02/20 - 03/12/20$275$1,650
01/05/20 - 01/09/20$275
01/12/20 - 01/16/20$275
01/19/20 - 01/23/20$275
01/26/20 - 01/30/20$275
02/02/20 - 02/06/20$275
02/09/20 - 02/13/20$275
02/16/20 - 02/20/20$275
02/23/20 - 02/27/20$275
03/01/20 - 03/05/20$275
03/08/20 - 03/12/20$275

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great vacation spot

August 2019
, Maryville, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely, well stocked home. Beautiful views. Lots of deer and also enjoyed watching the boats go bu. Management company great to deal with and answered all my questions when I could not get response from VRBO.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a "great vacation spot" on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Gordon’s

July 2019
, Easley, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The views were magnificent. House was very clean and roomy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed the "views" and found the home that fit your needs on your vacation. We hope we can help you with your next stay on Whdibey Island.

Beautiful View

July 2019
, Milford, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a very good vacation rental experience. The house was very nice and well kept. The views from the deck were outstanding.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found your experience and a home on Whidbey Island that fit your needs and expectations. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Back for a second time!

July 2019
, Coopersburg, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our visit two years ago so much we decided to come back. Watched the ship traffic and the wildlife. Explored Freeland, Langley and Coupeville. Did some wine tasting. Plenty to keep our diverse family entertained. House is well-equipped for comfort and preparing large family meals.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found your spot on Whdibey Island and keep coming back to enjoy the sights. We hope to see you next year when you return again to the Island.

Amazing!

January 2019
, Riverside, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house, the location, and the management company. Everything exceeded expectations. Thanks!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you "loved the house and management company". We are also glad everything "exceeded" your expectations and we hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

beautiful, peaceful, clean

October 2018
, RICHMOND, NA Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

very clean, wide open space in the dining/living room!

Unlimited ocean view, saw 3 deer and 1 big eagle.

super quiet area

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had had a pleasant and enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Majestic Blue View

September 2018
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the location. Perfect for our family get-together. Keeping our little ones quiet was a challenge. Maybe some instructions about how to lock the doors. We never did figure that out. An extra roll of paper towels or some table napkins would have helped us keep the place clean. Very commodious and comfortable. (Think I did submit a review earlier.)

Manager's Response

Thank you for you comments. We are happy that you found your stay on Whidbey Island "perfect for your family". We hope we can help you with your next stay on the island.

Peaceful place to stay

September 2018

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family came together for a celebration of life ceremony for a loved one who was an outdoorsman and avid fisherman. The view of the water off the balcony was spectacular and walks along the beach helped us feel closer to him. The home was comfortable, clean and provided ample space for visiting and quiet contemplation. Truly healing.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are sad for your loss, but we are thankful you and your family were able to be together and celebrate the life of your family member. Thank you for letting us help in the healing process.

Wonderful Get Away Home

August 2018
, Melborne, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family came together for a wedding and stayed at The Majestic Blue View. The beds were comfortable, the home was clean and roomy and the location was perfect! Walk to a small walking beach, loads of opportunity to see deer and convenient to the amenities of Whidbey Island.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a "perfect" stay on Whidbey Island and they wedding went so well. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Beautiful and relaxing views, pleasant home layout

June 2018
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family vacation for 4 generations. Slept well; and nice open floorplan. Had some troubles figuring out the A/C - but the cool breezes made it unnecessary. Ample parking out front. Deck chairs also available. We would love to return.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your time on Whidbey Island and would "love" to help with your next stay on the the Island.

Excellent accommodation!

June 2018
, Surrey, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

7 of us had a wonderful time at The Majestic Blue View. Lots of sleeping space and the beds were very comfortable. Kitchen is very well stocked, everything works well. The rooms are spacious and the view is amazing! Had a lovely walk on the beach..beach access is very close to the house. We enjoyed sitting in the deck, watching the ships go by, the seals float by, the deer eating right below the deck and the eagles soaring right over the deck!! Would recommend this home and would definitely return.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had such an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Fun for a retreat

January 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We needed a large space to spread out for work and writing, as well as cooking and downtime. We ended up being 8 people instead of 10 and I'd say this place is perfect for 8-10 if you are putting two to most beds. The bunkbeds were also comfy.
If you stay here read the notes in advance for topics such as noise rules (this is a very quiet area), toiletries and paper products (a starter is provided but with 8-10 you will run out so bring more paper towels, toilet paper, shampoo and your own soap) and other little things like how to operate the appliances.
The customer service was great, very helpful and quick to respond throughout. We asked for early check in the day of and we got in at 3 instead of 4. The fridge stopped cooling items and we found a second one in the garage thankfully! plus, the staff called me back right away to address the situation so we didn't lose any perishables.

The view is astounding, there are a ton of seating and lounging options and couches and lovely lighting, windows, a deck, great kitchen and appliances. Two TV's but we didn't watch. The bathrooms are great for a large group too. The house was spotless when we arrived. There is access to a private beach for renters of this house less than a 1/4 mile away.

We are considering renting this place again in the summer!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found everything you needed for your stay on Whidbey Island. We know it is sometimes hard to find accommodations for 8 people, so we are glad you found a space that worked for you. Please let us help you with your next stay on the Island.

Lovely time with family

December 2017
, Freeland, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

It was a beautiful space. Perfect for us. The only problem was that the freezer and refrigerator in the kitchen were not functioning. No one told me until I called about it the second day and was told to use the frig in the garage and that they were aware of a freezer problem. One of the garbage cans was already full so we had to use a garbage bag instead of another can. Hope it survived.

Manager's Response

Our apologies go out to this guest for the inconvenience! The owner was in the process of having the fridge fixed after it went out suddenly just before this guest's stay. There are 2 outdoor garbage cans for guests use and if they fill them before they are scheduled to check out, we welcome a phone call so we can come empty the garbage for them, as instructed in the check in packet/instructions. The garbage is emptied regularly, but sometimes we need to pick it up extra during a guests stay. We are sorry again for any inconvenience.
thank you :)

away from it all

October 2017
, Colleyville, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My week at the Majestic Blue was delightful. The rains came, the winds blew, and the MB was warm and cozy.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are glad your stay was "delightful", Whidbey Island is great no matter what the weathter! We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Great Puget Sound View

October 2017
, Gilbert, Az United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nicely furnished with everything you need for a very leisurely enjoyable stay. 11 miles from Clinton Ferry dock.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had "everything" you needed for your enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. This home has a convenient location with a great view! W hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Lovely

August 2017
, Seattle , Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well equipped, beautiful views (when not obscured by smoke from BC fires), plenty of room.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope we can help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.

Amazing Views

July 2017
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a fabulous house with amazing views of the water, passing ships, sunsets, Mt. Rainier, and the Olympic range. We had a wonderful time down at the beach (kayaking, walking, building a fort out of driftwood) a short walk from the house. All the furniture, artwork, kitchen supplies, etc. were great. And there were plenty of rooms and beds for our extended family (7 adults, 3 children). No complaints at all. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a "wonderful time" on Whidbey Island, please let us help you with your next vacation on the Island.

Fantastic, A++

July 2017
, Atascadero, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were there for our son's wedding at a nearby venue. We could not have asked for a better time. The house and neighborhood were relaxing and peaceful. Thank you majestic blue and Tara Property Management (Marisa) they were always helpful throughout the rental process. I wish I could give this property 10 stars but they only rate on a 1 to 5 stars scale.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you had a great time on Whidbey Island for your son's wedding. We hope we can help with your next vacation on Whidbey.

fabulous views!

July 2017
, Freeland, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great location, beach access and superb views. loved looking at the moon through the telescope.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island, we hope we can help you with your next vacation on the Island.

Hard to top this vacation

June 2017
, Coopersburg, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented Majestic Blue so my whole family could be together for the first time in years. Our group of 9 from PA and Redmond, WA found the house spacious and comfortable. We all enjoyed watching the ships come and go from Seattle and Tacoma. (I recommend / to identify ships as they pass.) We made frequent trips down to the beach and enjoyed the changing scenery of mountains - Olympic and Rainier - as well as sunsets and moonrises. It was a great location to visit parks (South Whidbey and Deception Pass), other beaches (Double Bluff), and quaint towns like Langley and even Port Townsend. Freeland was also convenient for dinner or a quick trip to the store. I can't think of a better vacation location or experience.

Manager's Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed the location and the views! Thank you for your helpful comments. Come back soon!

Wonderful view and location - very roomy

April 2017
, Garden City, ID United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

THE GOOD - This property has a great view and is in a very quiet area. The beach was nearly deserted and quite walkable. We did not see any whales but very much enjoyed the resident eagle which passed by our window frequently. We were two couples and had plenty of room to have privacy, if needed. The home could easily accommodate four to six adults (if using the murphy bed in the lower level sitting area and four children in the bunk beds although the main level shower is accessed through the master bedroom. Good quality comfortable furniture.

THE NOT SO GOOD - Needs better cleaning like under the recliners which is disgusting. Kitchen drawers and cabinets need cleaned and old dirty utensils and unusable cookware needs disposed of and replaced. The only skillet was a four inch one with all the teflon coming off, we had to go to the thrift shop to purchase a skillet to cook in. All the main level windows were smeared by what appeared to be either doggy nose prints or youngster hands. One blind on the lower level is broken. The bed linens in the master really could stand to be replaced. Needs spider abatement, especially on the lower level. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would have given this property a five star but a little more TLC is certainly needed.

Also, when we arrived on Sunday, the lock box was jammed we called the management who stated it would be forty-five minutes before they arrived. After considerable fist beating on the box, it finally jarred loose. We lubricated it with WD40 which we found in the garage. I would recommend housekeeping or management insure the lock box

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your helpful comments. We've notified the cleaner of the areas that you found unsatisfactory, and that will be taken care of. We'll also be looking into the cookware and sheets and seeing what needs replaced. We hope that this guest and that all future guests understand that we welcome phone calls at any time when issues come up during a stay. We want to be able to solve all problems as they arise so that guests can enjoy the best stay possible. In regards to the lock box, this call came in on a Sunday, the only day our office is closed. The fill-in manager lived at least 30 minutes away from this vacation rental, but did arrive within the 45 minute time frame given. He was able to open the lock box normally. We're so sorry that you initially had difficulties with it! Again, thank you for your review!

Wonderful view - wonderful weekend

April 2017
, Lancaster, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This lovely home was a perfect spot for our family to gather. The views are beyond spectacular both from inside as well as outside on the beautiful deck. The property was clean, well cared for and we found everything we needed to cook fun family meals. The short walk to the beach is just down the road...our grandchildren loved exploring the tide pools.

Manager's Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the view! We're happy that the property met your needs as well. Thank you for your review! Come back soon!

Great location

December 2016
, Chandler, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great views, comfortable home. Enjoyed our family get-together

Manager's Response

Nice to hear you had a great time. Family time is always great. Thanks for your review.

Reunion of senior citizens

September 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Two elderly couples (with their 2 adult daughters) enjoyed a 4 day reunion after 62 years of friendship. The older generation talked, cooked, ate, played mahjong, and watched the deer outside; the more mobile generation walked on the beach, hiked at Ebey's landing, walked on the ferry to Port Townsend for lunch, and took in a fantastic concert at nearby DjangoFest in Langley.

Manager's Response

WOW! thanks for your review. We are so happy you had a great reunion and you enjoyed your visit to Whidbey Island

Extremely comfortable stay with a gorgeous view!

September 2016
, Sammamish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at the vacation rental with a group of our friends. Four families in total and this place was bigger than what we even needed. So spacious and roomy - it was just perfect! The kitchen was so well equipped with more than just the basic necessities and a brilliant spice collection! The view from the deck was to just beautiful and added to making this trip even more relaxing. Would highly recommend this place to anybody looking to spend a night at the island.

Manager's Response

So nice to hear you had a great time with friends and the home was perfect. Our views on Whidbey Island are fabulous. Thanks for your review.

House 215 July 31st weekend

August 2016
, St. Peters, Mo United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful house, great experience. No real issues. Instructions were helpful.

Manager's Response

We're glad that you had a great experience. Thanks for your review!

The Ideal Place to Getaway

July 2016
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A group of 7 of us, made up of family and friends, chose this home for our vacation. It was a great choice! The view is unmatched. The property is perfectly set up for a group of people. With two levels, 4 bedrooms, 2 living spaces, and a large deck that overlooks the Puget Sound, everyone had plenty of space and opportunity to find a quiet space alone or gather together as a group. The house is well-equipped with all the essentials: cooking equipment, bath towels, lounge chairs, etc. Finally, the management and owners were wonderful to work with. We will definitely return to this wonderful home for future vacations!

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation!

Great spot for a weekend getaway

June 2016
, University Place, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Our family got together to celebrate few big birthdays and we all had a great time

Manager's Response

So glad you had a good time. Thank you for your review!

It was like coming home

March 2016
, Frederick, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a our family of six, my sister in law's family of four, and my husband's parents staying at the home. It was a welcoming home, and felt nice to walk in after a full day of flying and driving from the airport. The accommodations were perfect for us. It was as if we were coming home, not going on vacation. The space is laid out well offering a large group to gather together. We were able to eat together and not in shifts, play games and enjoy TV. The view, well I can't do justice in words. We found ourselves out on the porch enjoying the view often, watching the ships sailing by, and breathing fresh air. We will definitely recommend the home to others who are visiting there and should we have the good fortune of returning, this will home will be our first choice.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had such a great experience. Thank you for your comments!

Amazing house with beautiful views!

February 2016
, Anchorage , AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house. Plenty of room to spread out, comfortable beds and furniture and wonderful views! Great walks along the beach as well.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you had a good time. Thank you for your review!

A Great Family Gathering!

October 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The views!!!! And enough space for our family to sleep, eat, relax. Loved the open floorplan.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!

New Years eve/birthday getaway

January 2016

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful weather and a unforgettable view! The house was super roomy with lots of space for 3 families. I would stay again if Whidbey Island was my destination. Great place!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review!

Perfect paradise.

August 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an awesome time. This home I am pleased to say lived up to every expectation we hoped it had. What a nice place to come back to after a day of exploring and shopping. It was awesome to sit out on the deck and have dinner while the cruise ships and music boats went buy. Accommodations were an A+++

the Majestic Blue

July 2015
, Rockford, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Lovely location and home!
Tara Rental staff very helpful, pleasant, and professional.
Some household suggestions:
*a few more kitchen towels (only 2)
*generic body wash for each bathroom would be nice
Great memorable trip! Thank you for making it happen!

Relaxing stay

June 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Our group of 9 (three families) had a relaxing stay in this beautiful, clean home overlooking the water. We enjoyed the BBQ on the deck, watching the gorgeous sunset, and playing games in the nice-sized living room. The kitchen was well-stocked and we shared delicious meals together. The house had lots of room for our group.

One person in the Queen Bedroom downstairs said there was a noise that cycled a lot, which was distracting. Otherwise, we did not have any issues that weren't addressed. The property manager brought us more towels on request and was kind enough to bring us an umbrella stand for the umbrella table on the deck. We came during a hot spell and the manager also brought fans, although we didn't need them once we found out how to pull down the window screens so the windows could be opened without worrying about bees/wasps coming in!

Some of our group walked to the beach, which was a short distance away, accessible by going down the street. Would have given 5 stars if the beach access was right behind the house.

Had a fantastic get away from the city with our family and good friends!

fantastic view

June 2015
, bothell, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

nice house great view

What a view!!!

May 2015
, Greenacres, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was great and the view was spectacular. We enjoyed watching the activity on the Sound through the telescope and binoculars. We had a party of 9 and everyone had a bed. The house is very spacious!

Relaxing Weekend

May 2015
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and really enjoyed staying at this house. The house is very spacious which was very important for our big group (10 adults).

Fantastic vacation

November 2014
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed here for a long holiday weekend with 2 other families. Amazing views from a clean and comfortable house. Would not hesitate to rent it again!

Wonderful Stay

October 2014
, Bend, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We planned a last minute small family reunion here and it was wonderful. The weather was fantastic for early October, and the view from the house is stunning. The day we arrived, we were treated to a spectacular sunset with views of Mt. Rainier. The rental was easy, everything was perfect. Thank you for being welcoming and making our stay wonderful!

Majestic Vacation

August 2014
, Rockford, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home exceeded our expectations for our family get together. The location was perfect and the home had everything we needed. The view from the deck was awesome! We hope to return next year.

Summer Getaway

August 2014
, Scottsdale, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a beautiful house in a great location with an exceptional view of Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains and daily visits by the local wildlife. We spent two weeks here one my husband and I and the second with our two Sons and their families. There was plenty of room for 8 of us. Downstairs TV area was perfect for the kids to be separate from the adults when they wanted. The house was clean, well maintained and the management was responsive to questions. I'd recommend this house to anyone and we hope to return next year.

Wonderful!

July 2014

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great view, beautiful home.

Perfect Weather for the Awesome Deck!

July 2014
, Salem, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was spacious enough for the 10 of us, and the deck was tremendous and thoroughly enjoyed with the warm summer weather and spectacular view. The restrictions of the septic system were easy enough to live with, and the broken showerhead and the 6 bags of garbage on the side of the house were taken care of promptly when we called Tara. We had only 2 disappointments: the bunk beds would be great for young kids, but our kids are grown now, and the thin mattresses with no top sheets were uncomfortable. Also, the home was specifically promoted as no animals allowed, but a dog (the owners'-?) was evident: we could smell it downstairs, and one of our party has asthma and it was worsened from the dog. Otherwise, we enjoyed the house, cooked great meals, and re-discovered Whidbey Island.

Manager's Response

We appreciate the feedback from this guest and our apologies go out for any inconveniences. The owners have added an extra thick mattress on all the bunk beds since this time and the house carpet was thoroughly cleaned in the noted area.

A Magnificent View!

June 2014
, West Barnstable, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay was short which was unfortunate because we enjoyed every minute and wish we could have stayed longer. We came for a wedding in Langley and the location was very convenient to both Langley and Freeland. The weather turned out perfect for the weekend and when we walked in and saw the view from the deck, we were amazed! It was very clear and we could see the Seattle skyline and Mt. Rianier. Quite stunning. Deer and bunnies frequented the yard and the neighbors humming bird feeder was quite active. Very enjoyable. Would recommend to anyone!

FANTAFTIC EXPERIENCE

June 2014
, West Tawakoni, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

WONDERFUL ACOMODATIONS, BEAUTIFUL VIEWS, LOTS OF WILD LIFE AND WONDERFUL RICH GREEN AND PLENTY OF FLOWERS. MANY THINGS TO SEE AND GOOD FOOD TO EXPERIENCE. WE FELT VERY PAMPERED AND GRATEFUL TO BE THERE.

Peaceful Getaway

April 2014
, Yakima, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Blue. There was enough room for all of us and it was just a short walk to the beach. The neighbors were kind and welcoming as well! Beautiful view from the deck!

Awesome Place

February 2014
, Surrey, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds. I would love to go back and stay for a longer time. Only Internet was a little slow otherwise no complaints.

New Year 2014

January 2014
, Coquitlam, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, large home, we loved the water front view, the leaving room & the kitchen area.
We were four couple in our late fifties from BC celebrating the new year. The bedrooms are more suitable for two family with kids. Minor problems with the bathroom downstairs, internet slow, but overall beautifull home, we all like it very much!

Manager's Response

Thank you to this guest for the nice comments. And we apologize for the downstairs bathroom. One of the sink drains was plugged, but has been fixed. We have not had any other issues with the WiFi. Thank you!

fun thanksgiving weekend

December 2013
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a fabulous weekend in a great location! We stayed here with 2 other families and there was plenty of room for everyone (some kids slept on the floor on air mattresses). Beautiful views of the Sound and convenient beach access. Only 2 minor complaints - a few more plates and bowls would have been nice, and a DVD player to distract the kids would have been great. Overall a lovely, clean, comfortable house that we would definitely rent again!

Manager's Response

Thank you to this guest for their nice review and for bringing these things to our attention. The owners have now added more dishes and a DVD (blue ray) player for the house. Thank you!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

November 2013
, Langley, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had to find a location that would fit my family (sister, cousins, aunt and close friends) for a ladies weekend. We wanted a location that had a great view, felt relaxing and had modern ameneties. This place was perfect. Included almost everthing that you would need to cook and serve your meals (spices, baking dishes, pots and pans, place settings for 8 and even stemmed glasses to sample local wines purchased for tasting). Two brand new flat screen TVs, wireless internet, towels, linens, etc.