Row Wrapper 2

187 - Mutiny Bay Condo

4.9024
(82 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

“ High Speed Internet with upgraded network equipment; perfect for working remotely!”

Escape the hustle of everyday life to this peaceful comfortable west facing condo. Unwind sipping your morning coffee from the private main level deck, listen to the gentle waves crashing on the beach, watch the eagles and osprey fly gracefully by. The living room is situated to enjoy the great view and features a propane fireplace for your comfort as well as a Smart Sony Bravia TV with AirPlay2 with Chromcast build-in for easy wireless streaming plus basic Xfinity package. A full kitchen and eating area and Washer & dryer as well. Unit also has a master bedroom with it's own bathroom. 2nd bedroom has a queen bed. During the summer month enjoy the heated pool, tennis courts and cabana. the beach is only a short stroll away. 7 night minimum in July/August-Call for a shorter stay on last minute stays

Due to our septic system, infants are included in max. occupancy.

“If you would like to book for longer than 2 weeks, please inquire as the system only allows online bookings be made up to 2 weeks, but we welcome longer stay”

Features

Amenities

  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed
  • Television
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Outdoor Grill
  • pets not allowed
  • Propane Fireplace
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • WIndow Coverings
  • Heated Pool
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Range
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • oven
  • Board Games
  • High Speed Wireless Internet
  • TV
  • Smart TV
  • Basic Cable channels
  • Great Beach for walking & picnic
  • Propane BBQ
  • Picnic table
  • Outdoor table and chairs
  • Kids Games

Location

  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Freeland

Nearby Accommodations

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Downtown Coupeville
  • Downtown Freeland
  • Downtown Langley
  • Sno-Isle Library
  • Downtown Oak Harbor
  • Boating
  • Swimming
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • Art Galleries

View

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Low Bank Waterfront

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$205 /nt
6
$205 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
$205 /nt
10
$205 /nt
11
$205 /nt
12
$205 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$205 /nt
30
$205 /nt
31
$205 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$175 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$175 /nt
5
$175 /nt
6
$175 /nt
7
$175 /nt
8
$175 /nt
9
$175 /nt
10
$175 /nt
11
$175 /nt
12
$175 /nt
13
$175 /nt
14
$175 /nt
15
$175 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
$175 /nt
18
$175 /nt
19
$175 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$175 /nt
29
$175 /nt
30
$175 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$175 /nt
2
$175 /nt
3
$175 /nt
4
$175 /nt
5
$175 /nt
6
$175 /nt
7
$175 /nt
8
$175 /nt
9
$175 /nt
10
$175 /nt
11
$175 /nt
12
$175 /nt
13
$175 /nt
14
$175 /nt
15
$175 /nt
16
$175 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$205 /nt
2
$205 /nt
3
$205 /nt
4
$205 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$205 /nt
9
$205 /nt
10
$205 /nt
11
$205 /nt
12
$205 /nt
13
$205 /nt
14
$205 /nt
15
$205 /nt
16
$205 /nt
17
$205 /nt
18
$205 /nt
19
$205 /nt
20
$205 /nt
21
$205 /nt
22
$205 /nt
23
$205 /nt
24
$205 /nt
25
$205 /nt
26
$205 /nt
27
$205 /nt
28
$205 /nt
29
$205 /nt
30
$205 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$205 /nt
2
$205 /nt
3
$205 /nt
4
$205 /nt
5
$205 /nt
6
$205 /nt
7
$205 /nt
8
$205 /nt
9
$205 /nt
10
$205 /nt
11
$205 /nt
12
$205 /nt
13
$205 /nt
14
$205 /nt
15
$205 /nt
16
$205 /nt
17
$205 /nt
18
$205 /nt
19
$205 /nt
20
$205 /nt
21
$205 /nt
22
$205 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/06/2022 - 09/30/2022$250
10/01/2022 - 10/31/2022$205$1,230
11/01/2022 - 11/22/2022$175$1,050
11/23/2022 - 11/27/2022$250
11/28/2022 - 12/21/2022$175$1,050
12/22/2022 - 01/01/2023$250$1,750
01/02/2023 - 03/16/2023$175$1,050
03/17/2023 - 05/22/2023$205$1,230
05/23/2023 - 06/14/2023$250$1,500 - $1,643
05/26/2023 - 05/29/2023$250
06/15/2023 - 06/30/2023$275$1,650
07/01/2023 - 09/04/2023$299 - $321$2,093 - $2,223
09/01/2023 - 09/04/2023$299
09/05/2023 - 09/30/2023$250$1,500

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Whidbey Get-Away

August 2022
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay- exploring the island and state parks, watching sunsets on the beach and boat/ship traffic. The condo had everything we needed, was comfortable and clean. If stairs are difficult for someone, they should know that to reach this ground floor unit tguests must descend a full flight of stairs from the upper parking lot.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy your enjoyed your stay on Whidbey island and hope we can hlep you with your next stay.

Whidbey Getaway

July 2022
, seattle, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We all enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo on Mutiny Bay. It accommodated our family of 6 including a couple small grandchildren. It was well equipped, nicely maintained and we liked the patio on this ground floor unit. We spent time in the pool, on the tennis court and at the beach. I would recommend this Whidbey vacation rental.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you "enjoyed our stay" on Whidbey Island and found the accommodations met your families needs. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Beautiful view!

June 2022
, Herald, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location and wonderful walks on the beach!
Condo could use new mattresses and bottle opener/corkscrew, but overall overall very nice.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed the view and walks on teh beach! We will notify management of your comments on thet mattress and will make sure there is a working bottle opener/corkscrew in the unit. We hope you can return again!

Wonderful, relaxing stay

June 2022
, Buckeye, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The condo was well furnished and very comfortable. It is quiet and the beach access was great. The view was very good.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a "wonderful and relaxing stay" on Whidbey Island. We you to see you and help with your next stay on the Island.

Lovely and comfortable condo

April 2022
, Arlington, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was the perfect size for my friend and I to have a virtual retreat. The WiFi worked well for our needs. The condo had everything we needed. It is decorated so nicely and was very clean. The view is spectacular. We loved our time there.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a "perfect" and "comfy" spot with "everything you needed" for your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Lovely and gracious with view and beach access

March 2022
, MAPLE VALLEY, WA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was as described and totally clean upon arrival. Location was convenient, close to stores (driving) and a couple minutes walk to the beach. The dining chairs are a bit delicate, and not comfortable; however seem to reflect the taste of the owners. Very "whidbey" - beachy decor and antique items. Apparently the closet in the 2nd bedroom is for the owners belongings - it is padlocked.
We had some issues with the keybox. If you are familiar with the lockbox, not a problem. We weren't and it wasn't intuitive. It took about a half hour for Tara to send someone in person to help us get in.
Overall, it was a lovely experience.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you had a lovely experience. Our apologies go out to this guest for any trouble with the lockbox. After trying to help them over the phone, we sent a staff member out to help them get in. Our office is about 15 minutes driving time away fromt the condo. The 2nd bedroom closet is locked off, but the master closet is available for hanging clothing. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Debbie’s review

March 2022
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very pleasant and relaxing.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a "relaxing" stay on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Beautiful

March 2022
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Comfortable, clean property in a great location.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a "comfortable" stay on Whidbey Island for your vacation. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

A great place in Freeland!

January 2022
, Billing, Mo United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Beautiful!
It could use more outside lighting, especially after dark.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found a "beautiful" place to stay for your vacation on the Island. We'll pass on your suggestion to the Condo board and see if the can help in this arear. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Beautiful view!

December 2021
, Carnation, WA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Amply supplied kitchen. Washed windows with cleaning vinegar to remove heavy soap film. Tightened Mbath shower knob with Allen wrench. Adequate flow rate. Moldy shower mat.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comment. I sounds like you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island, yes the view from the Mutiny Bay Condo are beautiful. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

187 Mutiny Bay Condo

November 2021
, Eagle River, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very comfortable. Third time we have stayed here. A great size for us. Very close to family that live nearby.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you have found a location on Whidbey Island that meets your needs for comfort on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your 4th stay on the Island.

view codo

November 2021
, Peoria, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a "great" time on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

mutiny bay

September 2021
, Peoria, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comment. We are happy you found your stay on Whidbey Island "great". We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

mutiny bay

September 2021
, Peoria, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comment. We are happy you found your stay on Whidbey Island "great". We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

mutiny bay

September 2021
, Peoria, AZ Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comment. We are happy you found your stay on Whidbey Island "great". We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Lovely condo, amazing view!

August 2021
, Mount Vernon , WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at the Mutiny Bay Condo with our two kids (4 and 6). The proximity to the beach was AMAZING and they kids also loved the pool (it's not heated, but they didn't mind the cold water!). We also appreciated and utilized the board games in the pantry closet. The one thing I would say is that as a guest with small children, I felt a little stressed by the many lists of rules and regulations. I totally understand they are there to keep the condo in good condition, but it definitely felt like a place more geared toward guests without kids/with older kids. But we did love visiting Double Bluff beach, Langley, Bayview Corner (taproom and doughnuts!), and the amazing playground at Community Park.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you and your family with your next stay on the Island.

Condo by the sea

July 2021
, Herald, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very comfortable living quarters however pool accommodations were not clean or heated so no one is using it.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed the condo. We are sorry to hear the pool was not to standard and we will notify the condo association of the concern. It is typically well kept. Thank you and we hope you can return to stay with us in the future.

Wonderful Experience!

June 2021
, Raleigh, NC US

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time staying at the condo at Mutiny Bay! The view of the water and all the wildlife there is just amazing! The condo was well appointed and had everything we needed during our visit. The condo was clean and neat and well-maintained. We did not speak with the rental agent or property owner while we were there. The only suggestion I have is the condo is a little difficult to find the first time and it would be helpful to have more signage to find it initially. I would highly recommend staying at this location and will be back the next time we visit Whidbey Island.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a "wonderful" stay on Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

weekend away

May 2021
, seattle, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience at the condo. Had everything we needed!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a "great experience" for your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Nice beach getaway

April 2021
, Olympia, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Lovely condo. Very clean and comfortable. Great path to beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Terrific beachfront Condo

February 2021
, Greenbank, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Impeccably clean, great location, responsive management. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay on Whdibey Island and hope we can assist with your next stay on the Island.

Tara properties! Mutiny Bay!

January 2021
, Vancouver , WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful time! Everything was just as expected! 1- very satisfied

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy yo had a "wonderful time" and found "everything as expected" for your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Great Place

November 2020
, Longview, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great condo by the water. The place is very clean and the decor makes us feel like home. Definitely will come back again

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found a "great place" to stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Fun place to stay!

July 2020
, Holladay, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location was perfect - we stepped out the door and were at the beach! Clean; Karen and the others at Tara were great to work with!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you found a "fun place to stay" on Widbey Island. We hope your stay was enjoyable and hope we can help you with your next visit to the Island.

Great place to stay!

July 2020
, Herald, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful and peaceful!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island and hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Great place to stay!

July 2020
, Herald, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful and peaceful!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island and hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Quiet, Cozy, Great View

June 2020
, SEATTLE, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a very nicely appointed condo with complementing colors and art work. It was in a quiet location overlooking Mutiny Bay with a wonderful view and easy access to beach walks on each day of our trip. The living spaces were comfortable with a large couch, comfy chairs, TV and an expandable dining table. Our favorite areas were the little patio where we could read and look out on the Bay as well as the chairs by the large windows in the living room. The two bathrooms had nice towels and soaps for our use. Both of the bedroom spaces had comfortable mattresses with nice quality bedding and linens. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, utensils, some basic spices and the large hall closet had extra bowls, pans and serving dishes.
The management company was easy to communicate with and they even let us know we could get in before 4pm as they had finished cleaning our unit early that day. We had an issue with the condo and they responded well to that too. We look forward to returning to this unit and location in the future.


Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island and hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Quiet, Cozy, Great View

June 2020
, Seattle, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a very nicely appointed condo with complementing colors and art work. It was in a quiet location overlooking Mutiny Bay with a wonderful view and easy access to beach walks on each day of our trip. The living spaces were comfortable with a large couch, comfy chairs, TV and an expandable dining table. Our favorite areas were the little patio where we could read and look out on the Bay as well as the chairs by the large windows in the living room. The two bathrooms had nice towels and soaps for our use. Both of the bedroom spaces had comfortable mattresses with nice quality bedding and linens. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, utensils, some basic spices and the large hall closet had extra bowls, pans and serving dishes.
The management company was easy to communicate with and they even let us know we could get in before 4pm as they had finished cleaning our unit early that day. We had an issue with the condo and they responded well to that too. We look forward to returning to this unit and location in the future.


Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island and hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Mutiny Bay Heaven

June 2020
, Kenmore, WA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My husband & I had a great experience with renting this property. The management was attentive and delightful to work with.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a "great experience" staying with us on your visit to Whdibey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Grandma’s perfect condo!

May 2020
, Edmonds, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cute spot decorated like grandma’s house, my kids absolutely adored it! Perfect for 3-4 people, steps from the beach, clean and easy to cook with well stocked kitchen!

Manager's Response

Thank your for comments. We are so happy your family"adored" this "cute spot" on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next trip to the Island.

Grandma’s perfect condo!

May 2020
, Edmonds, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cute spot decorated like grandma’s house, my kids absolutely adored it! Perfect for 3-4 people, steps from the beach, clean and easy to cook with well stocked kitchen!

Manager's Response

Thank your for comments. We are so happy your family"adored" this "cute spot" on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next trip to the Island.

Great View, Great Area

March 2020
, Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome living room with lots of natural light. Great beach right out the back door.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you found your accommodations "awesome" with a "great beach" that you enjoyed! We hope we can help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.

Mutiny Bay Treasure

September 2019
, St. Charles, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Celebrating our Uncle’s 100 th Birthday brought us to this delightful condo. Great views, an opportunity to walk the beach, and explore Freeland. The condo is well furnished, clean, tastefully decorated, great views of Mutiny Bay, and friendly staff. This is a second time in this condo and would return in a heartbeat!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. Happy 100th to your uncle! We are so happy you had an enjoyable time on Whidbey Island, we will be glad to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Mutiny Bay Treasure

September 2019
, Saint Charles, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Celebrating our Uncle’s 100 th Birthday brought us to this delightful condo. Great views, an opportunity to walk the beach, and explore Freeland. The condo is well furnished, clean, tastefully decorated, great views of Mutiny Bay, and friendly staff. This is a second time in this condo and would return in a heartbeat!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. Happy 100th to your uncle! We are so happy you had an enjoyable time on Whidbey Island, we will be glad to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Beautiful Mutiny Bay Condo

September 2019
, Brewster, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a beautiful,clean,comfortable condo. I cannot speak highly enough of Tara Vacation Rentals.They helped us out with a last minute stay and were immediately responsive with the questions we had.We will definitley use Tara next year and have already recommended them to friends.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found "a beautiful, clean comfortable condo" for your stay on Whdibey Island. We will be happy to help you with your next stay on the Island next year when you return to the Island.

This was our 4th stay in this property. We saw seals, & whales.

August 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There are plenty of things to do, in the summer in particular, from this lovely spot. We beach walked, hiked Ebey's Landing, and used the pool. One evening we enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio,and were stunned when 2 orcas breached.!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a "lovely spot" to stay on Whidbey Island. Yes, there is lots to see and do on the Island if you take a walk and open your eyes, how special was that seeing the orcas! We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

This was our 4th stay in this property. We saw seals, & whales.

August 2019
, SEATTLE, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There are plenty of things to do, in the summer in particular, from this lovely spot. We beach walked, hiked Ebey's Landing, and used the pool. One evening we enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio,and were stunned when 2 orcas breached.!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a "lovely spot" to stay on Whidbey Island. Yes, there is lots to see and do on the Island if you take a walk and open your eyes, how special was that seeing the orcas! We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

This was our 4th stay in this property. We saw seals, & whales.

August 2019
, SEATTLE, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There are plenty of things to do, in the summer in particular, from this lovely spot. We beach walked, hiked Ebey's Landing, and used the pool. One evening we enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio,and were stunned when 2 orcas breached.!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a "lovely spot" to stay on Whidbey Island. Yes, there is lots to see and do on the Island if you take a walk and open your eyes, how special was that seeing the orcas! We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

This was our 4th stay in this property. We saw seals, & whales.

August 2019
, SEATTLE, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There are plenty of things to do, in the summer in particular, from this lovely spot. We beach walked, hiked Ebey's Landing, and used the pool. One evening we enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio,and were stunned when 2 orcas breached.!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a "lovely spot" to stay on Whidbey Island. Yes, there is lots to see and do on the Island if you take a walk and open your eyes, how special was that seeing the orcas! We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Beautiful Condo with a View and Private Beach

July 2019
, Federal Way, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I stayed at this condo to celebrate my 60th birthday. It was spotless, beds are comfortable, fully-equipped kitchen, quiet and peaceful, close to grocery store and restaurants.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had such an enjoyable 60th birthday on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island for your 61st birthday!

This was our 3rd stay at the Mutiny Bay condo. We enjoy the home

March 2019
, SEATTLE, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well equipped, furnished, clean and a lovely view.

Great beach access.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had and enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

This was our 3rd stay at the Mutiny Bay condo. We enjoy the home

March 2019
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well equipped, furnished, clean and a lovely view.

Great beach access.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had and enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

This was our 3rd stay at the Mutiny Bay condo. We enjoy the home

March 2019
, SEATTLE, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well equipped, furnished, clean and a lovely view.

Great beach access.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had and enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

This was our 3rd stay at the Mutiny Bay condo. We enjoy the home

March 2019
, SEATTLE, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well equipped, furnished, clean and a lovely view.

Great beach access.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had and enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Great place to stay!

March 2019
, North Las Vegas, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very enjoyable place to stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you found a "great place to stay on Whidbey Island. Please let us know when you are coming back to the Island so we can help make your next stay so enjoyable.

One step away

January 2019
, Honolulu, HI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thanks for the easy access on ground level,nice to get in and out with three steps .

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island and hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Christmas on the Island

December 2018
, Eagle River, NA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tara Property Rentals was very helpful in trying to helps us out when there was wide spread power outages on Whidbey Island including our rental rendering it not usable, no heat, no water etc. They were able to set us up in alternate housing but it wasn’t needed as the power in the area of the condo was restored about nine pm and we proceeded to enjoy our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the power outage but we are happy you enjoyed your stay on the Whidbey Island . We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Beautiful Get Away

September 2018
, St. Charles, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time on Mutiny Bay in Freeland, WA. We came to Whidbey Island to celebrate our uncle’s 100th birthday! The condo was clean, bright, decorated nicely, and stocked with necessary supplies. The view was gorgeous with terrific sunrises and sunsets.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a "fantastic" time on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the the Island.

Beautiful Get Away

September 2018
, Saint Charles, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fantastic time on Mutiny Bay in Freeland, WA. We came to Whidbey Island to celebrate our uncle’s 100th birthday! The condo was clean, bright, decorated nicely, and stocked with necessary supplies. The view was gorgeous with terrific sunrises and sunsets.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a "fantastic" time on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the the Island.

Mutiny Bay Condo

September 2018
, SEATTLE, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, affordable, with great kitchen amenities.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Mutiny Bay Condo

September 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, affordable, with great kitchen amenities.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Mutiny Bay Condo

September 2018
, SEATTLE, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, affordable, with great kitchen amenities.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Mutiny Bay Condo

September 2018
, SEATTLE, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, affordable, with great kitchen amenities.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Mutiny Bay

September 2018
, Lynnwood, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location...great beach...easy access

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that your stay on Whidbey Island was satisfactory and you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Whidbey Island Get Away

June 2018
, Chardon, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a great place to stay. Views were very good. I would stay there again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and please let us help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.

Great stay on Mutiny Bay

June 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very clean and quiet. At the end of the beach with an amazing view. The condo had everything we needed as a family of four. Spent most of the time outside on the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for you comments, We are so happy you had and enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island. We will be happy to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Spring break in Freeland!

April 2018
, PASO ROBLES, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the third time we have stayed at this condo and will be back again. We appreciated the small updates, they made a difference. We never get tired of the views!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and for coming back for more of our fabulous views on Whidbey. It's nice to hear you love this vacation condo.

Loved It

February 2018
, Edmonds, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a last-minute booking, and we really needed an accessible unit, which this was not (as it is a ground floor unit, it looked possibly easier than it was but, too many steps down to the front door, and a long uphill trek to the back) but, we made it work and enjoyed it very much. The unit is nicely located in Freeland, easy to find from the highway, and nicely situated in the complex. The view alone is fantastic but, on top of that, the unit itself was very clean, well-stocked with dishes and cooking implements, and beautifully appointed all the way around. Everything was of good quality. It is in a very nice neighborhood far enough and close enough in proximity to the necessities of the area. We won't be able to stay here again with my mom but, would come back under different circumstances. The only downsides I would mention are that the antique dining chairs weren't comfortable and seemed a bit delicate. And the knives could have used sharpening. These are minor things in the overall picture tho...everything else was great.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you would stay here again and hope we can help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.

Mutiny Bay Condo

December 2017
, SEATTLE, WA US

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Clean, Comfortable, close to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island and hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Mutiny Bay Condo

December 2017
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Clean, Comfortable, close to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island and hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Mutiny Bay Condo

December 2017
, SEATTLE, WA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Clean, Comfortable, close to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island and hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

Mutiny Bay Condo

December 2017
, SEATTLE, WA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Clean, Comfortable, close to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island and hope to help you with your next stay on the Island.

A Quiet Break

November 2017
, Issaquah, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a very nice place for a getaway. Everything you need, nice and clean, and a beautiful location.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy tiy you had a "very nice getaway' on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.

Lovely beachfront condo

August 2017
, Seattle, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean...spacious...gorgeous view of the water. Well equipped..comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found the accommodations more than what you expected. We hope we can help you with your next vacation on Whidbey Island.

Awesome!

June 2017
, Herald, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing-enjoyed pool and beach! There was some construction going on in the walkways and porch of our unit, but the workers were very respectful of tenants privacy and kept regular work hours.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a "relaxing" stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your future vacations on the Island.

Awesome!

June 2017
, Herald, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing-enjoyed pool and beach! There was some construction going on in the walkways and porch of our unit, but the workers were very respectful of tenants privacy and kept regular work hours.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a "relaxing" stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your future vacations on the Island.

Christmas on Whidbey

December 2016
, Eagle River, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property as advertised. All in all a good experience. We did have consistent trouble with the internet. Water control valves in both bathroom showers/tub need attention as they were difficult to operate. Would we stay again here again? Yes! Clean, comfortable and well equipped. Josh at Tara Property was very helpful and professional.

Manager's Response

Nice to hear you enjoyed your visit on Whidbey Island. Thanks for your review. For future renters, the internet has been fixed and updated.

Second stay

December 2016
, PASO ROBLES, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo is in a great location for us to use when we visit our family. The location is convenient to our family and the beach is wonderful. The granddaughters love the pool as well as the chance to play on the beach and sand. We will continue to book this condo for our visits.

Manager's Response

Nice to hear this condo works well for your family get togethers. It's always fun family time at the beaches on Whidbey Island. Thank you for your review

Great beach getaway

November 2016
, Sammamish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very clean and the kitchen was very well stocked with pots/pans and utensils. The fireplace made it very cozy as we were there on a cold and wet weekend. It's an easy walk down to the beach. A great choice for a small family or two couples.

Manager's Response

We're glad to hear you liked this home. One of our top priorities is cleanliness. Thanks for your review.

Whidbey Island wedding weekend

September 2016
, Missoula, MT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice!! Really liked the deck and view.

Manager's Response

thank you for your review. Happy to hear you liked the views on Whidbey Island.

Mutiny bay Condo

August 2016
, Herald, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time, nice location!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Whidbey Island.

Mutiny bay Condo

August 2016
, Herald, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time, nice location!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Whidbey Island.

Great Family Vacation

August 2016
, Gig Harbor, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place to relax and spend quality family time. Fabulous view, great beach, and nice pool. Condo is well stocked and very comfortable for two families. Had a great time. Tara Properties is excellent to rent from.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation here on Whidbey Island. We really like to have our homes well stocked so our guests will feel at home when they arrive.

Mutiny Bay Condo

July 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean and well appointed. Convenient to the nice sandy beach and the Puget sound wildlife habitat.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review!

Weekend Away

June 2016
, Rogue River, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Condo was as described, great view and clean. Kitchen was well equipped. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return again.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review.

Great Beach Condo

June 2014
, Visalia, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location. Easy access to beach. Very homey and comfortable. Great to have the washer & dryer. An iron/ironing board would have been great. Unable to use DVD as no instructions and multiple remotes. Would definitely rent again and refer friends.

California Kiddos stay at the beach.

June 2014
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My adult kiddos and two grand kiddos enjoyed their stay at the condo and its proximity to the family beach house 4 doors away. I cannot really answer the questions as I did not stay there. But my family members had nothing but good things to say.

Condo conditions

July 2013
, Rancho Mirage, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

The condo had too much personal furniture, kitchen items and full closets for a satisfactory month long stay. Second bedroom did not have a usable closet. With all that was there, we were never able to find an iron! It is very quiet and restful, however you must drive 2 plus miles for any stores or entertainment.

very nice place

August 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we loved it here. great for kids and families and the pool was very warm

Paradise

August 2012
, Surrey, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

this little gem hidden away on whidbey island is just great, will definately be back.

July 2011
, Omaha, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the island. The condo was overdecorated and crowded with unnecessary personal objects but otherwise was comfortable. It felt like a small, safe community. We loved the beach and the small towns on the island,

It was fun!

June 2011
, Fedral Way, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Thank you for the last minute hook up, We loved the condo. Pool was very warm and made it easy to relax!!