Book by phone: +1 (866) 331-0129

226 - The Lillie Pad

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Greenbank, WA 98253 United States

Enjoy the beauty of God’s wonderful creation as you relax at the Lillie Pad. Not only is this a special home with spectacular 180 degree unobstructed views, but also the magnificent park-like driveway in with its gorgeous trees which form a canopy of seclusion to The Lillie Pad. This spa-like experience is enhanced by watching sunsets off your deck, or while relaxing in the hot tub, as the cruise ships, sailboats, aircraft carriers, submarines and yachts pass by. You can also see the beach and hear the ocean waves from the decks and most rooms. Bird watchers will be amazed with so many birds to see including Eagles soaring overhead often and perching in nearby trees. Truly a retreat from life’s busy pace and yet with conveniences to stay connected when necessary. The master bedroom will maximize your relaxation with a top of the line King size mattress and a soaking tub or stand up shower in the master bath. This home awaits you and is just a short ferry ride away from the Seattle metropolitan area. The Lillie Pad is located in Greenbank, which is a great central location to several sights on Whidbey Island. Grocery and restaurants are a convenient 10 minute drive to Freeland, or about the same distance to Fort Casey, Fort Ebey, or downtown Coupeville with lots of shops and more restaurants. Visit the popular Seaside Town of Langley just 25 minutes away also. If you are looking for beaches or hiking, you have several close by options as well. Staying at The Lillie Pad home will be a must for those who want the finest in a Whidbey Island vacation get-a-way! Once you stay at The Lillie Pad you won’t want to leave….and you will be ready to reserve your next visit! THIS HOME HAS A $90 CLEANING FEE AND A $45 HOT TUB SERVICING FEE AT CHECK OUT. 7 NIGHT STAY MINIMUM IN JULY AND AUGUST.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code 226
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 8 dining seats, 2 car garage
Floor Area 1800 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Propane Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Dogs allowed, Soaking tub, Memory foam toppers on beds, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer
Business Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Public Golf Course, Sno-Isle Library, Downtown Oak Harbor
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster, oven
Entertainment CD Player, DVD Player, Hot Tub, playing cards,, Satellite TV, Stereo, TV
Outdoor Boat Launch Nearby, Boating, Deck(s), Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Hot tub, Swimming, hiking, fishing, Electric BBQ, Outdoor table and chairs, Shipping Lanes and Olympic mtns
Convenience Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery
Culture Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Near Restaurants
Geographic Access to beach available, View home
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1512 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 38 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Lily Pad on Whidbey Island

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sun City, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This property has a view that will knock your socks off and privacy galore. It is well appointed and beautifully maintained.Close to many destinations on the island.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2017

      Thank you for your comments. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay on the Island. We hope we can help you with your future vacation needs on Whidbey.

  •  
  • Special spot!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lea H from Auburn, California recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying here. The view is phenomenal, the house has the best driveway ever, and it was very comfortable. The only ask I would have is to improve the quality of the kitchen utensils. For those looking to cook at home, the utensils are either lacking or poor quality. In the end, it didn't take away from how much we enjoyed our week at the Lillie Pad. What a special spot!

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2017

      Thank you for your comments. We are happy you loved staying on the Island. We have passed on your comments to the owner. We hope we can help you with you next stay on Whidbey Island.

  •  
  • Everything we had hoped for!

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas P from Richmond, VA recommends this vacation rental

    A tremendous, wonderful property. The pictures don't lie! Beautifully secluded, gorgeous landscaping, stunning views - well, you're getting the picture.
    We rarely travel to the same place again, The Lillie Pad will be an exception!

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2017

      We're so glad that you enjoyed the location and the views! Thank you for your helpful comments. Come back soon!

  •  
  • Enjoyed the Lillie Pad

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at the Lille Pad for our annual Girls Weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. The location suited us well, and the views of the water from the house were amazing. The house was clean and tidy. The open layout was great for conversation and our whirlwind of activity.

    The one issue we had was with hot tub. We were looking forward to using it, but it stopped working just before we arrived. It was fixed the day before we left, but the water wasn't warm enough to use.

    • Manager Responded on 5/8/2017

      Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the house and the location. We are truly so sorry about the issues we had with the hot tub. They were unforeseen and we apologize that we couldn't get the maintenance work that needed to be done finished more quickly. We hope you'll come stay with us again!

  •  
  • Vacation at Lily Lane

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    therese c from dickerson, mD recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely view and relaxing get-away for those not looking for being in town. Only suggestion would be to fix small things (e.g., the door knob in one bathroom was loose and came off; jets in hot tub did not work). Little repair things would really enhance the experience.

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2017

      Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear you had a great time and we will certainly have our handyman check into the things you noted.

  •  
  • Fun Time on Widbey Island

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hal N from Eagle, ID recommends this vacation rental

    It was an amazing stay. We loved the location and the view from the kitchen/living room was spectacular. Very comfortable. We had off and on rain but it did not deter us from visiting the many small towns and shops. There were a lot of great restaurants at our disposal; some on side streets and out of the way spots. It was a pleasant break from our everyday life. Try it; you'll like it!

    • Manager Responded on 4/19/2017

      Thanks for your review! So glad you had an amazing stay despite the rain. We hope you'll come back soon!

  •  
  • Fantastic place to getaway from it all

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mill Creek, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    This house is a perfect family getaway. It's very peaceful with a beautiful view,of the shipping lane. I would love to stay her again

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2017

      So glad you enjoyed the home and the view! Come back soon! Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • Fantastic

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony G from Tacoma, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I went there for our anniversary and it was everything that was described . We would definitely stay there again

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2017

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit again soon!

  •  
  • Relaxing stay on the Sound

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin O from Redmond, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here with another couple for a short getaway. The house was perfect. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub, watching the sunset, and meals in the kitchen. We're excited to come back again. The property management team was exceptional as well. They were extremely responsive and even helped add some bouquets before we arrived as a Valentine's Day surprise.

    • Manager Responded on 2/21/2017

      Glad to hear you had a great time. The sunsets here on Whidbey Island are fabulous. We hope to hear from you again. Thanks for your review and nice to hear the flowers were a great surprise.

  •  
  • Beautiful Home with The Most Amazing Views

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My 1st view from the front door out across to the Puget Sound was breathtaking. Honestly the pictures of the house do not do it justice (not just my view - another friend said the same thing). The house is extremely clean, comfortable, and was so relaxing for my 8 night stay. The boats, ships, tug boats go by all the time and its an amazing ever changing view to watch and relax. The hot tub is right on the patio and the windows were amazingly huge in all the rooms. The King bed in the master is very hard, there is a softer Queen and the 3rd bedroom has a lower futon type bed now (not a pull out as in the pictures). Everything worked well, was well maintained, clean, new or like-new and it was a very relaxing and QUIET place to stay. It is down a very secluded road (stay to your left constantly and pass another house until you reach it - use GPS on your phone to find it - its that secluded). The satellite TV and WiFi worked consistently all week. The kitchen (with D/W) is easy to use and all the basics you need to cook are there, I plan on returning and almost hate to let everyone know how amazing it is.

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2017

      We're so happy to hear you loved this home. You are correct, the views are amazing. One of our number one goals is cleanliness so it's nice to hear you found yourself in a clean nice relaxing environment. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • Lovely vacation rental in Winter

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    michelle l from Pasadena, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful house, yard, views - Just exquisite in every way. The area is just beautiful. A few more pots and pans and kitchen gadgets would have been useful. Better explanation as to how tv works would have also been useful. We loved this place and plan to return soon. Wish there were more stars to give it than just five.

    • Manager Responded on 12/30/2016

      We're glad you enjoyed this home and we're happy to hear you want to return to Whidbey Island. As for future guests, an explanation of how the tv works is being posted near the tv. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • Fantastic House!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christy B from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The Lillie Pad is a beautiful house, equipped with everything you need for a great stay. The views over the Sound are absolutely gorgeous, and you can hear the waves from the deck...incredibly relaxing. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for an escape near the water.

    • Manager Responded on 9/20/2016

      We're so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the views. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • The Lillie Pad

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary M from Snohomish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful eight nights on Whidbey Island and thoroughly enjoyed the house, the property and the views.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2016

      So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island and loved the views and the property. Thanks so much for your review!

  •  
  • Heaven on Earth

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer P from Fresno, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful property with beautiful views and uniquely private. Most of deck and hot tub area was completely private while still displaying glorious views of water and mountains. Bed in master bedroom very firm and uncomfortable, pillows cheap and also unsatisfactory. Kitchen adequately supplied with anything you would need to cook in, but stove had cooked on food stuck to it and there were crumbs in corners of floor. There were even food crumbs in master closet when we arrived. Glorious view was obstructed by smears and handprints on windows in living room as well as master bedroom. Other than a poor job done by cleaning service and the one bed, this place is absolutely perfect! Would like to return every Summer!

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      This is a beautiful property and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're so sorry that you had to deal with crumbs and handprints throughout this home. We don't typically hear negative cleaning comments about this property but we will mention it to the cleaners as to prevent this in the future. You are always welcome to come back and stay on Whidbey Island.

  •  
  • Exceptional

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kara C from Saint Charles, MO recommends this vacation rental

    It was very relaxing, comforting and lovely staying in a home with a phenomenal view! The house was very clean and beautiful.

    I wouldn't hesitate to contact Tara Vacation Rentals in the future. Your staff was kind, patient and went above and beyond to accommodate our requests.

    Thank you!!

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      We're so glad that you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the home and the view. So happy we could be helpful to you! Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • A Little Piece of Heaven

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sun City, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    I am reluctant to reveal just how wonderful this property is; wishing, selfishly to keep this gem to myself.
    Everything is high quality: the design with wall to wall Windows and views out to Admiralry Inlet where you watch the sea-faring world go by, a setting with a secluded property well groomed, and resident eagle family.
    I intend to come back often.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2016

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Our Stay at the Lillie Pad

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sally E from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was wonderful. The Lillie Pad was above and beyond expectations. Loved the wrap around view and the amenities were great. Six women (1 mother, 2 grown daughters and 3 grown granddaughters rocked the Pad. It was lovely!

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2016

      We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • Spent hours in relaxation, watching the large boats, rain squalls

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alice W from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this vacation rental

    A getaway from the hum-drum pace , this "humble" abode is wonderful.
    the grounds were well kept.
    dishes and glassware needs a cycle through the D/W, oily feeling with fingerprints and lipstick smudges on all serving pieces. the silverware needed a once-over as well. Not as spotless as one expected. would like to come back in another time of the year

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2016

      We will definitely take a look at that glassware and silverware. We're glad you still enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Son's surprise wedding engagement

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allen D from Renton, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    On the entrance road to the house (where it "Y") it is very hard to see the address. Two of our groups went straight. The view was awesome

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2016

      We are so sorry that a few of your groups got lost. We put specific driving instructions in the check-in packet, so future guests may want to be sure to rely on that rather than GPS. Thanks for the heads up! We appreciate your review!

  •  
  • A Relaxing Stay on Whidbey

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alexis K from Renton, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we were quite pleased with our stay here. The view is just gorgeous and it's so relaxing to sit in the hot tub and watch the boats go by and see the sunset. The house is fully stocked with dishes and other necessities. The only down side is that the master bed really quite hard. Other than that, a great place to stay!

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Great weekend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adam L from Las Vegas, NV recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a great time while at the Lillie Pad. Great views out the back windows overlooking the water.

    Only real downside is it is designed to sleep 6, which it does, but between showering and using the hot tub it would be nice if there was more than 6 full size towels.

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      Thank you for your review! The cleaner makes sure to stock extra towels in the cabinet, which may have gone unnoticed during your stay. We'll see what we can do to make sure guests know where those extra towels are. Thanks again!

  •  
  • Amazing honeymoon

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew P from Depoe Bay, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location and very relaxing. Property management company was great and called to check on us after the storm. Only concern was finding a pain/sedative prescription pill under the coffee table. Thankfully we didn't have kids with us.

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      Thank you for your review! We are so sorry that you found a prescription pill in the house. We will be sure to check the house between rentals more thoroughly. Thanks again!

  •  
  • Perfect Weekend Get-Away!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We couldn't have been more pleased when we arrived. This spectacular home with one of the best views possible. Beautifully appointed, secluded and private but still close to lots of good restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. And the outdoor hot tub overlooking the water was a special treat - very romantic. We have rented a lot of homes around the country but this one is in our top five list. We will positively be back again!

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Our home away from home

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Justin S from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We love this house. From the views of the water to the comfy beds. This house has it all. We found ourselves sitting and relaxing without a care in the world. We will be back for sure

  •  
  • Dream Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Awsome!

  •  
  • Delightful place to get away for a while.

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ollen Lawrence B from Lillian, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Puget Sound and the Pacific Northwest are favorite areas in which to enjoy vacations, and our experience at Lilly Pad me expectations and then some. It is strongly recommended to all who seek peace and quiet in a jaded world.

  •  
  • Family vacation in a beautiful setting!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Krisi S from Colbert, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a few days for a time to get away as a family and wanted something in a beautiful setting and relaxing. This was both! Lovely home with amazing views - even had orcas swim by that we could see right from the deck.
    My only disappointment was that we couldn't walk to a beach from the place and the beach we were told we could drive to quickly was private property and we could n't walk there. We did drive to another close-by beach at South Whidbey State Park and that was great!
    The home is very clean and we would definitely rent this place again.

  •  
  • Dream house !

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Terrific place and view.

  •  
  • A Beautiful Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The view was incredible and the house was one of the most nicely decorated rentals I have stayed in. It felt like a place I would want to live. My only suggestions would be that they get better beds for the two spare rooms. They also didn't supply towels, which I wasn't expecting. Not sure if this was an oversight or a regular practice. But I can't say enough about the beauty and detail and just homey elegance. It was the most beautiful rental I've stayed in, by far.

  •  
  • Whidbey Island Oasis

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia J from Maple Valley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    I was extremely pleased our rental experience with Lillie pad. The house was clean, well furnished and the view was amazing! The rental agency was very responsive, we even got locked out when the code automatically re-set and they immediately re-set the lock for us, we only had to wait a few minutes. It was so peaceful, quiet and relaxing. I watched tug boats pull barges through the waterway for hours, we had clear nights and could see so many stars from the hot tub - highly recommend the Lillie pad.

  •  
  • Amazing View

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kay B from Oak Harbor, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We walked in to this rental just as the sun was setting and we all just said "wow!" The wall of windows the look out towards the water is just spectacular. I rented this home for the weekend of my wedding and it was perfect. My bridesmaids and i found it to be the perfect place to relax and then get ready for the wedding in. There was an adorable dressing room that was perfect for hanging our dresses and with three bedrooms was the perfect size for 4 girls. We enjoyed our time in the hot tub listening to the waves crashing on the shore. The location was perfect and even though you have neighbors on both sides it feels very private and secluded. The only negative that I had was the master bed was probably the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on so I slept on the couch instead. My husband and I live in Oak Harbor and we even contemplated driving home just to sleep in our own bed. Other than that we enjoyed the home very much. Very clean, bright, and cheerful.

  •  
  • So lovely

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodinville, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at the Lily Pad for only two nights, but it was lovely. We got lucky with sunny winter weather and the cold just made the hot tub that much better. The view of the water is framed by a wall of windows in the main kitchen/living room area and you can watch the colors of the sky change throughout the day and watch boats pass by.
    The beach seems accessible from the house but actual access is about a mile away so really quick to get to by car. The nearby grocery store has EVERYTHING!!
    The house was so cozy and we didn't run into any problems like lacking essentials or not knowing how to run certain things; it was an easy space to live in and we had such a good time!

  •  
  • great water view

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Nice property and house! only 1 real bed, other 2 rooms have pullout beds. Great water view!

  •  
  • Already missing the Lily Pad!

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roger V from Everett, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Spent the weekend with some friends at the Lily Pad, one of the most memorable weekends of our lives!

    Where do I start. We started out the weekend pulling into the wrong driveway. When we pulled up, everyone was excited at how nice the house looked. Unfortunately, as we walked to the door, we realized it was the wrong house number. We got back in our cars and drove farther down the private road. Another 200 feet in and the landscaping got interesting. Grass was perfectly green and cut. Random decorations around the property; benches, Buddah, dog made out of old mailbox... We drove into the actual driveway and approached a house 10X nicer than the first one. Everyone jumped out of the car and started exploring. Large patio in the back w/ doors to master bedroom and kitchen. 2 spacious guest rooms. Beautiful rocky looking fireplace. Christmas decorations throughout the house. High Ceilings. And the most important... A PERFECT VIEW OF THE WATER WITH MOUNTAINS IN THE BACKGROUND. We just couldn't get enough of the view. The hot tub is set up on the balcony so that you can take advantage of this view while you enjoy the jets. I spent the entire weekend soaking in the view, felt bad every time I blinked or looked away. Will absolutely come back in the near future. Property Manages were great and quick to return calls.

  •  
  • Great Family Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine R from Lynnwood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    I wanted to find a place close to home but with the feel of "getting away from it all" and this home was everything I hoped it would be. I was impressed from the moment I set foot through the front door. It was a great layout, very cozy and great for entertaining. The views are amazing. We spent the weekend there and it went by way too fast.

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 21 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John T from Summerville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Loved our 3+ week stay at the Lily Pad! The grounds/gardens leading up to the house and surrounding it are beautiful. And definitely help give it a secluded feel. The view- WOW. There are no words. Just couldn't ask for a better location- both for the perfect view and for the perfect central location on the island. The hot tub is clean, new and perfectly situated on the deck overlooking Puget Sound. The house itself was also lovely. Very clean, very good use of space, very comfortable. Our biggest gripe was the lack of adequate hot water. It was impossible to take a nice bath or even an average length shower without running out of hot water. We asked management if we could please locate the hot water heater and increase it to see if would help, but they told us no and suggested 'shorter bathing sessions or at least better timed.' Um, no. Difficult when a house has 3 adults and a child for nearly a month. Other constructive criticism: Two of the three bedrooms have pull out sofas, not beds. Not the comfiest for extended stays. None of the three bedrooms have room darkening shades or curtains, so it's as bright as day just as soon as the sun comes up each morning. Not ideal for weekends or small children. All bedrooms open to the outside- just something to note if traveling with children. Many of the furnishings are worn and dated. The kitchen has very limited cookware (plenty of serveware). All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Lily Pad and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Just with a few improvements could be made.

    • Manager Responded on 1/16/2015

      Our gratitude to this renter for the feedback and comments! This is an amazing home and regarding the hot water, this home has instant hot water, so it is not necessary to let the shower or bath water "warm up" for a few minutes before entering the bath or shower. This will only waste some of the hot water. There is sufficient hot water to fill the soaking, jetted bathtub, however there may not be enough to have another shower or do dishes right after. Our understanding from this renter was that they did not have hot water after their daughter took a bath in the large jetted tub and we suggested they make sure to time the use of the large tub with other needs of water for the home. It will not take too long for more hot water to be available :) We hope this helps! thank you!

  •  
  • Lillie Pad review

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca E from Bryan, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the Lillie Pad! We were 5 ladies that stayed at the Lillie Pad and we all thought it was comfortable and charming. And very safe! The property and house are privately located in a quiet area with breathtaking views of the water. We ran into the owners before and after the stay and they were gracious and accommodating. You could tell that they put a lot of love into their home. The grounds around the property were beautiful, the views from the deck were beautiful - it was perfect for us. The only comment on sleeping arrangements would be that some of us have gotten used to memory foam, so maybe a topper on the secondary beds would be helpful, but not necessary. We would definitely consider renting here again!

  •  
  • No Place to Stay Like the Lily Pad...Exceptional in Everyway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patti S recommends this vacation rental

    “Staying at the Lily Pad is truly a spiritual experience. As we entered the beautiful, tranquil driveway, we were drawn to see what was around the corner. Everything was so lush and beautiful and then we arrived at the Lily Pad home. Amidst the spectacular view, we saw birds, ships and gorgeous sunsets. Our time there was so blessed as we saw all that God had created and “it was good.” The accommodations are lovely and have all you need to enjoy a relaxing and rejuvenating vacation. Whether you stay for a night, a week or a month, you will enjoy every treasured moment of this little bit of Heaven.” Steve and Patti, Kirkland, Washington

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $225 $1,350 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $199 $1,200 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $350 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $199 $1,200 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $350 $2,100 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.070154,-122.603541

Tara Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 383 Freeland, WA 98249-0383 +1 (866) 331-0129 tarapm@whidbeyislandrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon