Book by phone: +1 (866) 331-0129

222 - Admirals Cove Seaside Getaway

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Coupeville, WA 98239 United States

Newly constructed 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath home, with spacious open floor plan, master balcony overlooking the Sound and Olympic Mountains, and large screened veranda overlooking Admirals Lake behind the home. Located across the street from the beach, with easy access to the beach a short walk down the quiet road, this home is perfectly situated within a few miles of the Port Townsend ferry, Fort Casey, Admiralty Head Lighthouse, Ebey's Landing nature reserve, and the historic town of Coupeville (with Wharf, shopping, and restaurants).
This three-story cape cod nautical style home with over 2,100 square feet sleeps 6 comfortably in a king, queen and 2 twin beds, plus sleeps an additional 2 on each side of a large sectional sofa. Bathrooms are located on the upper level next to the bedrooms (half bath in the lower entry level) and include large walk-in showers and a beautiful claw foot tub overlooking the Sound. Home also includes a large kitchen island, stainless steel appliances, filtered water tap, ice maker, dishwasher, washer and dryer, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker (coffee, creamer, sugar provided), bread maker, iron, blow dryers, gas BBQ grill, cable TV, DVD player (various movies provided), WiFi (streaming capability is limited), gas fireplace, and smartphone/Ipod docking station music player. Playground, basketball court, picnic table area, and bonfire area on the beach are also available at the end of the street. OCCASIONALLY, PER THE NAVY'S SCHEDULING, THERE CAN BE FLYOVERS AROUND THIS HOME. THIS HOME HAS A 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY AND AUGUST.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 2014
Unit Code 222
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 2163 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Propane Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Dogs allowed on case by case, claw foot soaking tub, Hair Dryer
Business Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Public Golf Course, Sno-Isle Library, Downtown Oak Harbor
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster, ice maker, filtered water tap, Breadmaker, oven
Entertainment Cable, DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, TV, IPOD Docking station
Outdoor Boating, Deck(s), Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Great Beach for walking & picnic, Propane BBQ, Swimming, hiking, fishing, Picnic table, Outdoor table and chairs
Family Park, Playground
Convenience Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery
Culture Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Near Restaurants
Geographic Access to beach available, View home, Lakefront, Landscape views
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1257 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Input from our group:

    Stayed 1 day ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auburn, WA recommends this vacation rental

    *Great place - great location!
    *If it's described as "Sleeps 6" like we had in our group, there could be several more with no problem.
    *Though I would definitely rent it again, the yard looks like it could use a little love.
    We had a super time!
    -Ellen of Kent
    Thank you for being so accommodating and easy to work with. The place is beautiful. I am big on yards for appeal as well. We even talked about making a work weekend out of it with our group to do some landscaping there! But the house is a bigger deal, and it is fabulous. Very comfortable, welcoming, bright and cheerful, and well stocked with dishes, towels, etc.
    Thanks so much!
    Leanne (from Auburn)

    • Manager Responded on 2/27/2017

      Thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear you loved this home and that you had a great time.

  •  
  • Peaceful and spacious. A quiet place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    amy t from seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We really wanted a place where we could hang out with friends and our dogs. Had a lot of rooms to hang out in. Lots of good views of the water. Close to everything.

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2017

      Nice to hear you had a great time with friends and pets. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Wonderful Christmas trip!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monroe, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house to spend Christmas with our grown kids and grandson. The house was very modern and spacious. Beautiful view. We enjoyed nice walks in the neighborhood to the beach. Kitchen was stocked with all the tools we needed. The fireplace was wonderful for the cool December days. Grocery store wasn't far away when we needed to get a few forgotten items. All in all a great trip in a beautiful comfortable home. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 12/29/2016

      Nice to hear you had a great holiday here on Whidbey Island. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • Keystone fall bliss

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard R from Bellingham, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our selves. ALL THAT WE EXPECTED! The only thing missing was automatic DW soap.

    • Manager Responded on 10/13/2016

      Nice to hear you had a great time. We have addressed the soap issue. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Great Vacation Home

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mo B recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful newer home with just a few flaws. Kitchen butcher block top impossible to keep dry/clean as requested in instructions -- poor material choice on part of designer. Dining floor had a protrusion to hold patio door open -- very dangerous location and serious trip hazard. We covered it with a bright red cup to remind us to stay away from it. One upstairs bathroom has NO COUNTER SPACE so very hard to get ready in that bathroom!! Easy to remedy so hopefully owner will take action there!! Showers are beautiful and modern but impractical. Other than that a great home and the 6 of us had a great stay there!!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/5/2016

      thank you for your review. Glad you had fun on Whidbey Island.

  •  
  • Admiral's Cove Whidbey

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at Admirals Cove. People at Tara Properties were awesome to work with and the place was well located and clean. The one thing I would check on is the schedule of the navy jets practice flights and make sure you are on a different part of the Island at that time. They fly right over the house and it was super loud and lasted about 3 hours. Master bed could have been a bit more comfortable. Other than that, stay was fantastic.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2016

      Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Whidbey Island.

  •  
  • Great Beach House!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Juan G from Salinas, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I loved staying here. The views from the third floor bedrooms are breathtaking, especially from the master. The house is very nice and has all of the basics so you don't need to bring anything besides food and clothes. The town of Coupeville is very charming and is very close to the house as is Fort Carson. I would love to stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      We're glad that you enjoyed the breathtaking views and that the basics provided in the house met your needs. Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Every Window is a Picture

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve J from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at Admiral's Cove. Better weather we could not have asked for. Great local eats and attractions. Would love to come back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • A Retreat to Savor

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H from Tacoma, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We just finished a 7 day stay on Whidbey Island using Tara Property Management. We were very pleased with the two places we stayed, the services provided, and the beauty of the Island that was unknown to us. I would highly recommend this opportunity to others who are looking for good properties to enjoy scenic views, an abundance of wildlife, wonderful restaurants and other amenities.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2016

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Wonderful Family Reunion

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne M from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is gorgeous with beautiful views. It's modern, clean and well appointed. You can walk to the beach and are a shot drive to town. We had a perfect weekend!

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2016

      We're so glad you had a great weekend! Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • Admirals Cove fun

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike Y from Snohomish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We love renting this house! This year was our second time and we had just as much fun this time around! The house and area around are in excellent condition. The only thing we would love is if the patio furniture could be out earlier. We go early April and weather is ok to sit on screened in porch but there is not furniture.:(

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2016

      Thank you! We have noted this to the owner and will try for an earlier date for outdoor furnishings next year!

  •  
  • Musellfest

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental

    A fun time

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2016

      Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Admiral's Cove

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David and Barbara H from Ontario, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Really enjoyed our stay. Property nearly new and very well built. Beach access was not an issue for us since we spent a bunch of our time on the public beach to the north. We would definitely come back. There were only a few things we'd suggest for improvement. The place was pretty short on cleaning supplies as there was only a broom and dustpan to clean wood floors and the floor was pretty dirty when we got there. There is only one small garbage can and since there were 6 of us for a week we quickly overwhelmed it. Since Island County has an excellent Recycling Center just up the road, recycling bins would sure help to reduce the throw away garbage. Also a bit disappointed that there was no lawn furniture so it was not practicle to sit in the yard. Luckily, they have an awesome screened porch upstairs. Otherwise, 2 enthusiastic thumbs up on our stay!

  •  
  • Well appointed, new and clean

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rob C from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a 7 person vacation and thoroughly enjoyed this property for how well it was designed with a VRBO family in mind. It was set up very well for cooking, seating and sleeping. It is spacious and close enough to everything and seemingly far away.

  •  
  • Admirals Cove Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alicia a from Thousand Oaks, California recommends this vacation rental

    We came to Whidbey Island for a wedding. We were not sure what to expect and were so pleasantly surprised!! What a wonderful stay. Wonderful Island, Beautiful house and great location. The only thing I could complain about would be that the windows were not clean. The view was just so pretty, but the dirty windows obstructed the view. The enclosed patio was great, but the screens really needed to be cleaned.

  •  
  • The Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Everett, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was quite beautiful. Much better than in the pictures. The space was more than adequate for our three sons, spouse and two grandbabies.

    This was our annual Fourth of July celebration. We normally seek a waterfront site for safe use of fireworks. That is the only drawback of this location. It's not on the water and it does not have beach rights/access.

    Very adult oriented. It was our grand daughter's 4th birthday. We ordered a bouncy house. The property has no grass/yard to place it on. But it worked out ok. That is the only drawback with regard to the property.

  •  
  • Great Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mill Creek, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful stay - beautiful rental. Clean, well furnished and comfortable beds!

  •  
  • whidbey house review

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Richmond, California recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful house and beautiful location. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  •  
  • good place to stay in Whihbey Island

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen Y from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 3 stayed at the house for 2 nights with another family of 3. House is very clean and plenty of room for 6 people. It is only a short drive to Fort Cassey and Coupeville.

  •  
  • Relaxing getaway for a younger group

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Weston, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Had a lovely time in this house! Everything was clean, comfortable, and the views were amazing. The provided linen and towels were good quality, the kitchen was stocked with the basic equipment, and the hot water was manageable with a little creativity. Really liked the tub in the master bath! Just bring your own seasonings and a sharper knife for cooking. There were six of us getting together for a birthday weekend/mini vacation. We enjoyed the house and loved the island!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 2, 2017-May 17, 2017 $195 $1,170 na 2 No restrictions
May 18, 2017-Jun 15, 2017 $275 $1,650-$1,650 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $275 $1,770 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $295 $2,065 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $275 $1,650 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $275 $1,650 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $195 $1,170 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $195 $1,170 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $275 $1,650 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.163212,-122.627618

Tara Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 383 Freeland, WA 98249-0383 +1 (866) 331-0129 tarapm@whidbeyislandrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon