Book by phone: +1 (866) 331-0129

216 - Beach Look Out Retreat

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Coupeville, WA 98239 United States

Find the peace and tranquility you've been searching for in this cozy 3 bedroom plus converted garage/bedroom home on the beach. This is the perfect spot for bringing family and friends together in a relaxing care-free setting, with beds for up to 10 people. This home features several decks and views all around, and enjoy the beauty of Whidbey Island and the Puget Sound even more while relaxing in the private hot tub on the roof top deck!! This home is built with a unique reverse floor plan. The master bedroom (featuring a King sized bed) and attached bath are located on the 1st floor. The converted garage also has a queen and full sized bed for additional sleeping. Going up a half flight of stairs, you'll find the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms, both sharing a large bathroom just outside their doors. One bedroom features a queen bed and the other a double bed. Another half flight takes you up to the fully-equipped kitchen and spacious living room, where large picture windows and sliding glass doors offer sweeping views of the beach, Admiralty Inlet, and some breathtaking sunsets! But that's not all! Step out onto the rooftop deck for a bird's eye view of it all and enjoy the warmth and relaxation of the 4-person hot tub waiting for you to hop in! The backyard runs down to a charming little lake, complete with a pair of resident geese and lots of ducks and other waterfowl. Bald eagles are a regular sight as well, perched on nearby tree branches. You may want to roast some marshmallows in the fire pit, or simply stretch out with a good book on one of the side decks and soak up the afternoon sun. Please note that the ground floor of the home is the residence of our full time caretaker. There are no shared entrances to the rental portion of the home.
When you've had enough of relaxing around the house, a quick 10 minute drive will take you into historic downtown Coupeville, home to many quaint kitchen and antique shops, wonderful restaurants and a museum of Whidbey Island lore. If you desire more contemporary shopping, just 10 minutes past Coupeville is the town of Oak Harbor. You will find department stores, and even a drive in movie theatre! If you don't want to wander too far, just 3 minutes down the road you'll find Fort Casey, with lots of exploring potential, or the Keystone ferry, a great boat ride that will take you to Port Townsend, located right across the water from the house. No need to take your car, as you can spend an entire day checking out more shops, restaurants and attractions just by walking up and down the main street. There are countless places to bike, hike, swim, scuba-dive, rock-climb, fish, rent a a boat or book a whale watching cruise, shop, eat....anything you want is just right outside the front door, or just minutes away. Notice: OCCASIONALLY, PER THE NAVY'S SCHEDULING, THERE CAN BE FLYOVERS AROUND THIS HOME. 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 1993
Unit Code 216
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 full beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1800 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Washer/Dryer
Business Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Public Golf Course, Sno-Isle Library, The Oyster Catcher, Downtown Oak Harbor
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster, oven
Entertainment Cable, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, Hot Tub, Stereo, TV
Outdoor Boating, Deck(s), Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Great Beach for walking & picnic, Propane BBQ, Fire Pit, Hot tub, Swimming, hiking, fishing, Outdoor table and chairs
Family Playground, Comm. Park w/playground nearby
Convenience Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery
Culture Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Island County Historical Museum, Near Restaurants
Geographic Access to beach available, View home, Lakefront
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1285 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • New Years Weekend Get Away

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kerrianne G from Maple Valley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We would rent this home again. It was perfect for our group. The beach access, community and home amenities were great. We do recommend a few new beds as some beds were in poor shape and made for a few sleepless nights. The heater in the Master Bedroom was broke and there was a light out in the dining room. We weren't able to find any light bulbs so we picked one up at the store. Overall if you have a larger group and need multiple beds and rooms this place is great. The views are amazing and the home is very family friendly.

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2017

      Nice to hear this home was a perfect fit for your group. Whidbey Island has some great beaches and views. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • Nice place with reverse floor plan.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melinda W from Sultan, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was clean, could use just a few little details touched up. The floor plan does take a little getting used to and be prepared you will be doing stairs. The beach access is just a couple of houses down, it's a pebble beach with alot of driftwood. If you go in the fall there will be spiders, just like anywhere, and most of the sliders/windows do not have screens.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2016

      Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you found the home clean and enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • Couldn't have asked for a better place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy E from Lansdale, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect. The location fabulous. The views stupendous! Plenty of room for everybody and extra room for family on island to stop by and play. Had a two day cribbage tournament with 13 people and never felt crowded!

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2016

      Wow!! So glad to hear you had a great time and a cribbage tournament. Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • Excellent location, great experience!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eva P from Hansville, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about our stay was a good experience, from the quality of the house, to the location, to the excellent communication and flexibility of the property management and the owner as well. Thank you everyone for making this a pleasant weekend, we will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2016

      Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island and will be returning.

  •  
  • Restful Retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy N from Hyattsville, MD recommends this vacation rental

    A really good choice for our family. Good beds. Loved having living, dining and kitchen on upper level with good views. Kitchen cupboards would benefit from a good reorganization/restocking. We contributed some thrift store silverware. Several light bulbs were burned out.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      We're so glad this home worked out for your family and that you enjoyed the view. Thanks for your suggestions regarding the cupboards and restocking, we will look into this right away. Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • Tara properties review

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael B from Maple valley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Yes we had fun. Everything was as advertised. We are scheduled for next year.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      Glad you had fun and that you found everything was as advertised! Thanks for your review! We look forward to having you guys stay here again.

  •  
  • Plenty of room for our group of 9 adults

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marc P recommends this vacation rental

    Location very good. Access was easy. Very spacious home on multiple levels, with good sleeping options for 3 couples amd 3 single women. Kitchen big enough for 3 or 4 to cook in at once. Only 6 or 7 fit at the dining table, but, others sat at the bar just behind. Only one roll of paper towels provided, so bring extra. Lots of plates and cereal bowls, but only one bowl for a salad. Plenty of pots and pans and skillets. We enjoyed the hot tub with a view, amd nice outdoor decks. First night there, from 5pm until 7 pm, jets flew very low over the house, practicing ship was earth shatteringly loud, but luckily only one night out of 4. Our group was there to bicycle, and we had 3 fabulous days of hilly road biking, with gorgeous scenery and good lunches at Coupeville, Langley amd Oak Harbor.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Relaxing Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne M from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This house is cozy and welcoming. the multi levels make sure everyone has their space. The hot tub on the roof was the best part! It's a short walk to the beach and the neighbors are friendly. We loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2016

      We are so glad that this property worked well for your stay. Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • weekend on Whidbey

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James H from Ritzville, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    Had seven adults for a nearby reception staying at the property. Very spacious and enough privacy for everybody Would recommend this property.

  •  
  • Great house

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BOISE, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Great view, great location. Perfect stay for us and our friends. everything was as expected. Hot tub is hot and there is plenty of space. We prefer places like this that aren't "too" nice so we don't feel like we have to tiptoe around the house. Don't get me wrong, it is a very nice, comfortable place.

  •  
  • vacation rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony K from Normandy Park, WA recommends this vacation rental

    very good experience. Lots of room for family. Great location.

  •  
  • 60th Birthday Surprise

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda P from Snohomish, WA recommends this vacation rental

    A wonderful family experience. It was very peaceful. We couldn't get BBQ to work so I emailed the management company and they delivered a new BBQ the next day. They were very helpful. Great location-only short walk to beach and pool. Grandsons loved watching the ducks in the lake and the eagles flying overhead. The only negative thing was there was only one key and if you want to do different things, had to plan who would be back first so they could have the key. We would stay here again.

  •  
  • Nice for 6

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy B from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    A place away from the 2014 Oyster Run in Anacortes. This was a great house for quiet but only an hour from the roar of the rally. We enjoyed the town of Coupeville (where Pratical Magic was filmed). The BBQ was well used on the deck.

  •  
  • Excellent Experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa B from Kennewick, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The pictures of this place don't do it justice this is a gorgeous location and the house is amazing. I think the only complaint was there are are a lot of stairs and the kitchen/living/dining room is on the top floor. Overall this was an amazing stay everything was clean and cleaning products were provided. We mainly stayed in the house and the surrounding area. I would totally recommend this property to everyone.

  •  
  • Beach Look Out

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa L from Burnaby, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location - a few issues with layout but all in all great time

  •  
  • Beach Lovers

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The place was very clean and comfortable.

    I had hoped to get a place located right on the beach and was told the beach was right across the street. Which is true, but the beach is behind the houses that are located across the street. Access to the beach is a short walk to the end of the street which was fine, but not what I expected when I initially committed to rent.

    We couldn't leave all the windows open because some were missing screens and there is an abundance of gnats, so I would recommend the property owner invest in getting all the windows screened, as well as the sliding doors that do not have screens. One set of doors had screening which was just what was needed on the 80+ degree days.

    Beyond that, we witnessed an eagle hunt a rabbit right out the front window. Amazing. The eagles had a nest with offspring within view right off the deck!
    Really something to observe first hand.
    We also enjoyed a campfire by the lake and the hot tub was just the ticket for the twenty-somethings in our family.

    Can't wait for next year!

  •  
  • Family reunion on Whidbey Island

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Havertown, Pennsylvania recommends this vacation rental

    We had a reunion and this was the perfect location! From the front of the house we viewed the Sound, and from the back we viewed the lake, with all the wildlife it had to offer. We saw an eagle every day! Very quiet street. Hot tub on the roof deck was wonderful!. We roasted marshmallows over the fire in the firepit overlooking the lake. Very comfortable quarters for all concerned. Could have used a few more towels. Kitchen and grill were adequate, although igniter was broken on the grill. Great layout in upstairs gathering area for larger groups. Pull-out sofa bed in the master bedroom was NOT usable - too lumpy and uncomfortable - poor mattress and frame. The living room was comfortable but lacked lighting by the seating area (couches) so it was difficult to read at night in the LR. Little flies were swarming in basement bedroom (converted garage) at times.Other than that, it offers a lot of space for a large group. Furnishings were of better-than-average quality. We had a great time and would consider renting it again.

  •  
  • Family Birthday Celebration at the Beachhouse

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth B from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We spent 4 days at the beachhouse and loved every minute of it. The house was immaculate and roomy. We all enjoyed the spa and the location to the beach was wonderful. The fire pit by the lake in the back of the house was another treat. Views of the sound and mountains and sunsets were fantastic. We have recommend this rental to several of our friends and we would love to return for another fun get-away.

  •  
  • This home work really well for 3 couples and could hold more!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redmond, WA. recommends this vacation rental

    This home was beautiful! The location and view is spectacular, just a 3 minute walk to the beach and a short drive to all the shops and restaurants in Coupeville. The furnishing were very nice, the kitchen was well equipped with plates, silverware, pots and pans, etc. and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely book this property again.

  •  
  • Great house in a wonderful location.

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    meredith p recommends this vacation rental

    This was a wonderful house for the money. Really enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was that the tv was set up for netflix, but I couldn't get it to connect.

  •  
  • Nice beach home

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great house near the beach. Location is fantastic and the house is large and great for larger groups. The kitchen could be more well equipped. If you're like me and like cooking, bring your own knives and a few pans you love and expect to need.

    The property managers are professional and -very- responsive. Yet, the contracts and house directions are terse, directive and ungenerous in their tone, which makes the place less inviting.

    That said, I'd return if I was with a group of people.

  •  
  • Very fun And relaxing

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MARY ALICE C recommends this vacation rental

    The weather wasn't the best how are we did have a lot of fun. The property was very convenient and very clean. There is a tenant that lives below the property. This made me feel a little bit uneasy. But she was very nice. I just wish property management told me that this was a duplex

  •  
  • Better than the listing

    Stayed 1 day ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The pictures on the listing are not giving this house its deserved beauty...
    Location is amazing with a backyard that is right on a little lake and on the other side is the Puget Sound.
    The house is located at the end of the road so a lot of privacy is available...

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 2, 2017-May 17, 2017 $175 $1,050 na 2 No restrictions
May 18, 2017-Jun 15, 2017 $245 $1,470 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $245 $1,470 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $265 $1,800 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $245 $1,470 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $175 $1,050 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $175 $1,050 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $210 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $175 $1,050 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $210 $1,260 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.161204,-122.620149

Tara Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 383 Freeland, WA 98249-0383 +1 (866) 331-0129 tarapm@whidbeyislandrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon