Book by phone: +1 (866) 331-0129

246 - The Lookout at Cranes Landing

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Greenbank, WA 98253 United States

Beautiful Whidbey Island retreat with spectacular panoramic views of Puget Sound from every room and outdoor living space. Newer farmhouse style home with 2,200 square feet, 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, modern amenities, furnished with an abundance of vintage charm. Beach access is a short walk or drive down the hill. Main area is open concept with a gourmet kitchen, living room, and dining room. Two separate outdoor spaces are just steps away. Covered porch is in the front of the house and private deck with entertainment area and hot tub is in the side yard. Master suite on main level has hot tub access and king size bed. Master suite on upper level has balcony and two queen size beds. Upper level bedroom/bonus room has two queen size beds in a daybed configuration and an entertainment area with sofa and love seat. Features include gas fireplace and heat pump with AC in main living area, Wi-Fi, cable TV, stereo, DVD player, DVDs, games, claw foot tub, washer and dryer, covered porch with porch swing, hot tub, lots of outdoor furniture, and barbeque. FOUR NIGHT MINIMUM JULY AND AUGUST ONLY. HOT TUB FEE: $45.00

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 2015
Unit Code 246
Beds 1 king bed, 4 queen beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 2200 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Propane Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, claw foot soaking tub, Air Conditioning, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer
Business Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Public Golf Course, Sno-Isle Library, Downtown Oak Harbor
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Grinder
Entertainment Board Games, Cable, DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, Hot Tub, Stereo, TV, 2 DVD / Blue Ray players
Outdoor Boat Launch Nearby, Coupeville Wharf, Deck(s), Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Great Beach for walking & picnic, Mt Baker View, Propane BBQ, Hot tub, Swimming, hiking, Outdoor table and chairs
Family Kids Games
Convenience Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery, Nearby restaurants
Culture Art Galleries, Historical Sights
Geographic Access to beach available, View home
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1257 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • a great stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from mountlake terrace, wa recommends this vacation rental

    beautiful house! Open kitchen and a great location to relax and unplug for a couple days. Hot tub was a big perk and loved that view!

    • Manager Responded on 2/6/2017

      Thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear you had a great time and loved the views.

  •  
  • Love this house!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tally O from Woodland Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is gorgeous with great views from every window. The hot tub was fantastic. Everything was clean and well maintained. We had a problem with the heater when we arrived and the management company really made it right. I can't wait to go back.

    • Manager Responded on 2/1/2017

      Glad to hear you had a great time and loved the views. We have some fabulous views on Whidbey Island. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • 10 Stars. Perfect Girls weekend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kayla c from monroe, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Myself and 6 other girl friends had the best time!!! it provided us everything we needed and more for our weekend getaway.

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2017

      WOW! Sounds like you had a great time with friends and lots of laughs and relaxation. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • Fabulous!- Thank-you

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Abbotsford, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We were a group of 7 women celebrating a friends 50th birthday. We couldn't have loved this space more. The home is spacious, the view beautiful, the beds comfortable and the hot tub hot! It was in imaculate condition and the owners have provided so many lovely touches. We appreciated the many cosy blankets, fresh coffee and general attention to detail.
    We would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2017

      Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you and all your friends had a great time. We love our views on Whidbey Island.

  •  
  • Great stay on Whidbey

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sullivans Island, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We traveled from the east coast to celebrate a family birthday on Whidbey Island. It was our first experience on the island. Seven adults and one infant shared a week together in this house. Turned out to be an excellent choice. It was well supplied. Great location. Hot tub was very enjoyable. Kitchen very nice for cooking in instead of going out, but good location for eating out as well. Driveway is STEEP. Would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2016

      So glad to hear you had a great time with family. We have several restaurants on the south end of Whidbey Island, however eating a home cooked meal while enjoying views of Whidbey Island. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Wonderful weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa S from Des Moines, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My sister and I rented this house for a long holiday weekend. 4 adults and 4 kids. The kitchen was above and beyond and had plenty of dishes, pots, pans, utensils and glasses. Games and a puzzle! We had a movie night. Relaxed in the hot tub. The beds were really comfy. Loved this place. My only stress was when we had dinner and the condensation from the glasses left white rings on the dining room table! I was so worried about ruining their table! Fortunately the white rings disappeared after a few hours. I used the placemats I found in a drawer from then on. Would definitely return! Lovely home.

    • Manager Responded on 12/1/2016

      Nice to hear you had a great time and loved this home. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • Girls Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    I highly recommend this property for a weekend getaway. It has all of the modern luxuries (fireplace) in a tranquil setting. There's nothing quite like waking up to this view each morning.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2016

      Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Whidbey Island and had a great getaway weekend. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • Lovely and relaxing.

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cate R from Lynnwood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a beautiful rental, recently remodeled and very well appointed. It was a ladies weekend retreat and we all had a great time. Three bedrooms/three baths sounds simple enough, but Crane’s Landing nailed it: One master bedroom with attached master bath and HUGE shower. Two bedrooms upstairs with 2 queen beds in each, and a shared complete bathroom with a claw foot tub. So decadent! TVs in all bedrooms though we did not use them. (There was even a TV for the tub.) A third complete bathroom is conveniently located off the gorgeous kitchen. In that gorgeous kitchen were complete dish and glass sets, high quality pots, pans and utensils, even a shot glass that we didn’t know we needed. (But put to good use!)
    We found tea, coffee and cocoa, spices, butter, cooking oil; all the things you need to take full advantage of a kitchen like that. Shampoos, soap, cleaning supplies; so much was provided and high quality. The most recent rental I stayed at prior to Cranes landing had actually watered down all of the liquid soaps, nothing like that going on here.
    The views are stunning, there’s a pretty good dvd library, plus wireless connectivity and Netflix on the blue-ray. We curled up on that giant couch with those super comfy blankets and turned on the fire, it was soooo relaxing!
    Since we were there during “Stormageddon 2016” we didn’t make our way into the hot tub, but next time we definitely will.
    This is a very special place, we felt spoiled. We definitely plan on coming back here again for R & R.

    • Manager Responded on 10/25/2016

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you all had a great relaxing time and enjoyed this beautiful home.

  •  
  • WOW! Great place to stay!

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan V from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Way better than any picture could capture. This house is straight out of a magazine. So beautifully decorated and perfectly outfitted. Not a thing we wanted or needed that wasn't provided, from plastic ware for the awesome hot tub to comfy blankets to curl up by the fireplace. And the beds! So wonderful - slept well with windows open to the water. Location was in middle of island with easy access to anywhere. Very close to Whidbey Pies (get the loganberry) and the Cheese Store! Views were spectacular. You won't find a better place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 10/19/2016

      We are so happy you loved your stay on Whidbey Island. There are a lot of fun things to do and see. Nice to hear you loved the home you stayed in. Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Family wedding on the island

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry H from Annapolis, MD recommends this vacation rental

    I brought my east coast wife home to the northwest for a family wedding and to show her how beautiful it can be not just rain and clouds. We have rented homes for vacations in the past and have had both good and bad experiences with the agents and the homes not being all the pictures showed them to be. But this was by far the best experience we have had. the home was perfect clean with a well stocked with kitchen, utensils the basics you would need for cooking. Booking and check in was a breeze. Only problem we had was the GFCI'
    s in the downstairs bathrooms tripped and we weren't able to reset not so good getting ready for the wedding. we had a great time!
    very comfortable my wife would love to come back rent again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/29/2016

      Thank you for your review. Glad to hear the weather was great for your visit and you had a great time on Whidbey Island.

  •  
  • Best labor day ever!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Geoffrey A from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We love this place. So easy and clean and relaxing and perfect for our two families. Our kids had a blast. Parents got to chill. Explored the amazing beaches around Whidbey. We will be coming back for sure!

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2016

      We are so happy to hear you loved your visit to Whidbey Island and will be back. Our beaches are beautiful here. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • ski jump gravel driveway/gorgeous house

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New York, New York recommends this vacation rental

    The house is beautiful:well equipped and well thought out for guests. The views are spectacular. Almost everything worked as specified and the amenities such as the hot tub were terrific. However, the unpaved gravel/ski jump driveway was a major hassle (we couldn't drive up to the house without being shown; so we had to unload car from bottom of needs to be paved!!!Upstairs bathroom fan didn't work,no umbrella for shade to eat outdoors, grill needs attention(right burner) no dish rack. Garbage pick up is on Thursday not Wednesday and bins put outside Tuesday night as directed were opened by animals. Other than these problems we loved the house and would stay there again if circumstances permitted.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2016

      Thank you for your review! The owners are having the driveway paved soon. Also, sorry about the garbage mix up, we are checking into that as far as signage. We are happy to hear you loved the home and your stay on Whidbey Island. For future guests, please feel free to contact our office and we will help to make your stay a good one.

  •  
  • Beautiful location, Quiet serenity

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa E from Okotoks, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    We recently returned from our Whitby Island trip and had a wonderful stay at this charming and very well appointed house. This is our third time using VRBO and once again expectations were exceeded. Great location, amazing scenery and what a gorgeous house. Thanks! We will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2016

      We are so glad that you enjoyed the property and your stay. Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Luxury Above the Trees

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lei Ann S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were among the first to rent this beautiful home during our recent family reunion, staying three days and two nights. The house slept eight comfortably, with the 84-year-olds in the main floor bedroom with private bath, the teens in the 'twin room' upstairs, and in-betweens in the view room with balcony. The house was pristine and well-appointed with kitchenware, games, audio/video equipment and other needs to make our stay comfortable. A few random notes from our experience:
    - The rental agents were polite and responsive, even after I paid!
    - The home sits on a steep driveway and has about 10 stairs up to the door if that matters to your party (it was doable in this case).
    - Although the home is modern, it provided what we wanted from an old-fashioned island getaway, as it's located on a rural road away from the major towns and perches above the trees and water.
    - We took easy day trips to Langley (recommend the patio at the Flower House Café) and Coupeville (thumbs up to the Farmer’s Market).
    - The water is a healthy walk away, downhill on a paved road, and the beach is rather narrow and rocky. Still, quiet, picturesque and worth the stroll.
    - The hot tub is clean and pleasant and worth the $45 extra to soak outside, enjoy the view and starry night.
    - Be sure take a few moments to take in the scenery from the upper balcony, you will feel on top of the world.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2016

      Thank you so much for your specific and helpful comments. We're so glad you enjoyed the layout of the home and the amenities offered. We're happy that the location was suited to your needs and that you enjoyed the hot tub, the views, and the beach access. Thanks again for your review!

  •  
  • Island Dream

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ely B from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The Lookout at Cranes Landing was the PERFECT rental for my 30th Birthday and 4th of July Weekend. The beach is only a short walk down the hill, the grill and hottub were excellent additions and the beds were VERY comfortable. The owners were very on top of responding to any questions we had and everything was in perfect condition. I would highly recommend The Lookout at Cranes Landing to anyone looking for an island getaway. I will be booking this again next year if its available!

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2016

      We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 2, 2017-May 17, 2017 $195 $1,170 na 2 No restrictions
May 18, 2017-Jun 15, 2017 $300 $1,800-$1,800 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $300 $1,800 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $375 $2,625 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $300 $1,800 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $225 $1,350 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $195 $1,170 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $255 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $195 $1,170 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $255 $1,530 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.130229,-122.56641

Tara Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 383 Freeland, WA 98249-0383 +1 (866) 331-0129 tarapm@whidbeyislandrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon