Book by phone: +1 (866) 331-0129

243 - The Evans Beach House

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Coupeville, WA 98239 United States

Waterfront home in Coupeville with 1700+ sq ft and includes 335 feet of low bank Waterfront. Quietly unassuming from the road, this spectacular waterfront home reveals itself once you enter. Every living space commands a fantastic view of Penn Cove. Tastefully updated interior features open concept view living room with four fully reclining leather seats in the couches, kitchen and dining and generous decks on both levels. This home has 2 spacious bedrooms each with two beds, 2 baths and a loft with two more sleeping spots. Outside, enjoy the porch swing, new hot tub with 120 jets, outdoor propane fire with new outdoor furniture to view the bald eagles that often do a close fly over, steps to the beach and fantastic outdoor brick fireplace on the bulkhead, no neighbors on the water for a half mile either direction making this a private oasis. 4 NIGHT MINIMUM JULY AND AUGUST.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 1986
Unit Code 243
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 1 loft, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1728 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Propane Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Jetted tub, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer
Business Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Downtown Oak Harbor
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster, oven
Entertainment DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, Hot Tub
Outdoor Boating, Deck(s), Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Hammock, Penn Cove Kayaking, Penn Cove View, Propane BBQ, Fire Pit, Hot tub, Swimming, hiking, Propane heat lamp, Outdoor table and chairs, Deck Awning w/propane fireplace
Convenience Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery, Nearby restaurants
Culture Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Near Restaurants
Geographic Low Bank Waterfront, Private beach access, Secluded, Waterfront - may have a bulkhead, View home
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1311 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 12 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • A must see / vacation destination

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald T from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My new wife/best friend Shirley and I were so very pleased to have had a chance to stay at the Evans #243 Beach House. It was so much more then we expected. Plenty of room, very clean and the view was spectacular. The thing we most enjoyed though, was just how private and quite the setting is. We would recommend to anyone that a stay here will make you fall in love with Whidbey Island and the surrounding area. Our last night there, the evening breezes were calm enough to enjoy a fire in the outdoor fire hearth. That was icing on a really great cake. We would be very happy to pick this beautiful place for another stay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2017

      We're so glad that you and your wife/best friend were able to have such a great experience. We hope you'll come back soon. Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Book Club Retreat a Success!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This year six of us attended our annual book club retreat. We loved this home! I think it was our favorite of all of them. Though it's right on the road, once you go in you don't notice at all because your attention is grabbed by the fantastic view onto the water at the other side of the house. The mussel farm is right there, too, and it actually made the view even more interesting. At high tide the water is right up to the retaining wall, but at other times the pebbly beach is pleasantly walkable. The house is very convenient to the parks we like - Fort Ebey State Park, Fort Casey Historical State Park, and - my favorite - Ebey's Landing. And of course, charming Coupeville is very nearby. The house is well appointed, comfortable and clean. We had a wonderful long weekend and were very happy with this place, as well as with the property management company.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2017

      Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your comments and detail. We're glad you enjoyed the home and the location. We hope you'll come stay again!

  •  
  • Perfect Location

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julia B from FPO, NA recommends this vacation rental

    The Evans Beach House is a wonderful home and very close to the center of Coupeville. The house had everything we needed and was very clean.

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2017

      We're so glad that the house and location met all of your needs. We hope you come visit again soon! Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • Beautiful home

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    April H from LaCenter, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and relaxing. We would definitely go back.

    • Manager Responded on 3/7/2017

      Nice to hear you had a very relaxing time. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Weekend on Whidbey Island

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bothell, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had some friends in town from Colorado, and they wanted to experience a Pacific Northwest Island stay. What better place than Whidbey Island!!! We had a great visit, and the house was wonderful. We enjoyed watching the mussel farm outside our window in Penn Cove. Even had some mussels at Christopher's down in Coupeville. A visit to Christopher's is a must if you are staying in Coupeville. Make sure to make reservations.
    We loved the privacy, and the walks on the beach. Loved everything about it! Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 3/14/2017

      Thank you so much for your review! You're right--what better place to experience the great northwest than Whidbey Island? We're so glad that you enjoyed the location and the home. We hope to hear from you again soon!

  •  
  • No better location to kick off the New Year!

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy C from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this vacation rental

    What a great place to enjoy ringing in the New Year. Even with temperatures in the low 20s, the amount of windows in this location allowed you to enjoy nature at it's finest. The kitchen and dining amenities were great. The large island allowed nice, festive flow for a family of eight. The bed configurations worked out just fine too. The two teenagers in our party loved the loft. Having bathrooms on both floors of the house, access to a washer and dryer, and the hot tub were a bonus as well. Working with Josh and Sharon at Tara Property Management South was also a breeze too. High school combinations locks are a distant memory for me. I really appreciate Josh's patience walking me through the process again. Looking forward to a return visit. Cheers!

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2017

      Nice to hear you had a great time ringing in the New Year!! We'd be happy to have you on Whidbey Island again. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Evans House - mid December

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laurie O from Olympia, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Overall our stay was excellent except for an issue with the hot tub. We could not get the temp to go above 95*. Since the tub is used as a selling point, and because there are usage charges applied in the rental contract, we are asking for a partial refund. (Already in process.)

    • Manager Responded on 12/21/2016

      Thank you so much for your review! We are so sorry about the hot tub. I just want all future guests to know that the hot tub works great and the problem was the result of the hot tub controls getting changed to sleep mode. We assume this was caused from a previous guest hitting the wrong buttons accidentally. The hot tub is working great now that we fixed that problem. Again our apologies go out to this guest for the problem and a refund of their hot tub fee has been issued. thank you!

  •  
  • Beautiful, comfortable, inviting retreat!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My girlfriends and I go away once a year, and this was the best place yet! Wonderful for cooking together, lovely dishes we got to borrow, and plenty of beds! I could see bringing several families and just completely relaxing. We will DEFINITELY be back!

    • Manager Responded on 11/17/2016

      Happy to hear you loved this home and had a great time with your friends. Thanks for your review.

  •  
  • great vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill & Kris V from Concrete, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was amazing! Couldn't beat the view. And when we had an issue (mostly on my part) Tara management responded quickly and took care of it right away. They were easy to work with and very helpful

    • Manager Responded on 10/7/2016

      Thanks for your review. We have some great views on Whidbey Island. We really try to respond to all guests when there are questions or something is needed during a stay.

  •  
  • Ryan and Chrissy's visit to the Evans beach house.

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan K from Lynnwood, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, very pleased with our visit and can't wait to visit again!!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2016

      Thank you for your review. Whidbey Island is a great place to visit.

  •  
  • Daughter of the Pioneers reunion

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    sheryl K from Gold Canyon, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    It was a lovely weekend. Everything was perfect. The only problem was that we didn't have enough time to spend there!

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2016

      Thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear you had a great visit to Whidbey Island.

  •  
  • Beautiful House!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marc R from Pullman, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience! The house was beautiful, just as it appeared on the website. Right next to the water, two decks, and plenty of space inside. I was also impressed by all the helpful items and amenities throughout the house: TV/DVD player/DVDs, plethora of cooking and eating utensils, large gas grill and outdoor fireplace, etc. Check in and check out was fine. The house was clean. No complaints. It is also a short drive to Fort Ebey State Park, which has wonderful hiking trials.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2016

      We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 18, 2017-Jun 15, 2017 $325 $2,000 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $350 $2,100 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $400 $2,800 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $325 $2,000 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $220 $1,320 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $199 $1,200 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $275 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $199 $1,200 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $275 $1,500 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.214881,-122.707962

Tara Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 383 Freeland, WA 98249-0383 +1 (866) 331-0129 tarapm@whidbeyislandrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon