Book by phone: +1 (866) 331-0129

234 - The Art Box

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cottage. Sleeps 3, 0 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

Langley, WA 98260 United States

The Art Box is a studio cottage just minutes from downtown Langley and close to the Clinton Ferry for easy access to and from the Island. It's a perfect base to explore the entire island, with a full kitchen and bathroom, and separate living room from the queen bed sleeping area. It is nestled in the trees and beautifully landscaped to make you feel you have escaped all of life's stresses. The Art box is situated next to Rhythm Waters to create a combined rental if desired for more space, but still uniquely separated for privacy if rented separately. 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY AND AUGUST.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cottage, 1 story
Unit Code 234
Beds 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 3, 2 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Propane Fireplace, Dogs allowed on case by case
Business Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Public Golf Course, Sno-Isle Library
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster, oven
Entertainment High Speed Wireless Internet, Stereo, Surround sound music system
Outdoor Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Propane BBQ, hiking, Marina nearby, Outdoor table and chairs
Family Comm. Park w/playground nearby
Convenience Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery
Culture Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Island County Historical Museum, Near Restaurants
Geographic Secluded
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1257 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 11 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Paradise Found

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan E from Vero Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This was the most incredible place. This small home had everything I needed to enjoy my stay. It was exceptionally easy to book at the last minute and the rental company was awesome. The location was beautifully situatied in the woods and we had a doe visit us every morning. I highly recommend it and hope to some day revisit.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2016

      Thank you so much for your review. Our office staff tries to be very helpful so thanks for the comments. We are happy to hear you had a great stay on Whidbey Island! We have lots of deer on the island, so happy you got to enjoy them.

  •  
  • Couple Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah K from Coldstream, BC recommends this vacation rental

    The Art box was a a serene little rental located the perfect distance outside Langley. The pros of this rental would be its location, beautiful outdoor sitting area, and size. While it's only a studio, 2 people really don't need anymore room. However, I probably wouldn't consider staying there much longer than 4/5 nights has the kitchen isn't that well equipped for cooking up a storm.

    The cons would be the lack of proper furniture. While the house is beautifully finished, a proper sized couch, dining table and something to put your suitcase on would have been nice.

    All in all, beautiful studio in a beautiful location. The price was totally fair for what you're receiving which was reassuring. If you're looking for a quiet getaway for yourself and one other, this is a great option!

    • Manager Responded on 8/12/2016

      Thank you so much for your comments! This property is smaller and is a studio, and, like you said, only accommodates two - three people. Because of the size of this rental, the furniture is naturally smaller to make sure there is still enough space for those staying in the home. We do have a suitcase rack, but it may not have been in an easily-accessed location, so we'll make sure that that is out and available for future renters. Thanks for your review!

  •  
  • Amazing home away from home!

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Skye J from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    **Fantastic Vacation Rental**
    Very friendly staff, stunning landscaping, quiet, and comfy. Loved sitting by the fire place at night and waking up to the singing birds. Perfectly named "art box" as me and my little ones spent many hours painting, and creating beautiful art work! Will definitely return.

    • Manager Responded on 6/30/2016

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • A hidden piece of heaven

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anaheim, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Rented with my son's in-laws as we gathered on the island for our mutual oldest grandson's wedding. We each had an adult son spend part of the time with us. It was great to have the extra room and bath next door! We had the bride and groom and their parents over for some photos in the stunningly beautiful backyard and prepared a great meal in the spacious well-equipped kitchen. Only issue was the place is so fantastic that the dirty windows and pealing deck seemed out of character with the whole rest of the ambiance. We surmised since it was early spring perhaps these would soon be on the list of to do's. We WILL rent again, it is truly amazing and you take some of the serenity home with you when you dream you're still there.

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2016

      Thank you for your helpful comments. The deck has been repainted and this is actually in regards to Rhythm Waters (the neighboring house). We're glad you had a good time! Thank you for your review!

  •  
  • Great little spot!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy M from Kent, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We simply needs a bed for two nights and the Art Box was perfect. It was very clean, warm, and a comfortable space. While very small, it has everything you need (except a hair dryer). There is a sulphur smell to the well water but it didn't taste of sulphur. The bed is too soft and both my husband and I were hurting each morning but the peace and quiet kept us sleeping through the night.

  •  
  • My Guests Stay at The Art Box

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Madeleine P from Langley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My guests were happy with the quint little cabin.
    One of their comment was that there is no place to put a suitcase. Elderly people can't very well put a case on the floor So I would suggest to add one of these folding luggage rack that one can find in hotel rooms.

    • Manager Responded on 11/25/2015

      Thank you Madeleine. That is a great suggestion!

  •  
  • Cute place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hawley H recommends this vacation rental

    This is a cute little hideaway in the woods.Everything is new and nicely appointed. Best for one or two to stay here-it is small. Lacks some amenities- cell service very difficult and no tv,but internet okay.

  •  
  • Art Box Review

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Cute Little Cabin, nice location, very close to Langley. Small but charming.

  •  
  • Art Box getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sacramento, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Great quiet location, pleasant with gorgeous landscaping. Nice private outdoor patio space.
    Would appreciate just a bit more space for personal belongings, like a small dresser or tabletop somewhere.
    We had a wonderful stay

  •  
  • Basic cabin in woods

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly C from Mountlake Terrace, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was an ok rental when considering price point. Fairly centrally located on Whidbey Island for wineries and downtown Langley. Amenities at cabin are basic to none. No dishwasher, no kitchen equipment beyond basic items (pots/pans, dishes, silverware). Had to mix salads in pots and pans, no can opener, etc. Basic things I have come to expect in a VRBO. Biggest complaint: Received no warning on quality/state of water. I understand that it is well water, however, the pungent smell of sulphur and rotten eggs made the water undrinkable. Having grown up in the PNW and having lots of experiences with well water, this needs a new system, or to be treated, I am not sure it is potable. The first night we were there we had no water as it was undrinkable. With warning, we would have brought water with us. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Other than that, charming and rustic cabin in the woods, good for couples looking to get away to a cabin.

  •  
  • Great cottage, but bring your own drinking water

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great cottage for two or three people. The couch pulls out into a small bed. Perfect for a child or friend. The space was great. Only points to note are (1) the water tastes and smells like sulphur. Bring your own drinking water
    (2) there were a TON of flies in the patio area of yard. Bring your own citronella candles
    (3) the property comes with 1 roll of toilet paper. Strongly suggest bringing more with you young arrival
    (4) this cottage sits in front of another rental. It's still private, but the people in the other rental house were freaked out that we were there and asked us to "stay in our own space." My recommendation is to have the company inform those other renters that you will be staying in the small house in front.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2015

      Hello Mary Ellen, We appreciate your feedback and are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Whidbey Island has a lot of wooded areas and water and seasonally we do get flies and other bugs which tend not to last very long. As a policy all of our Tara Vacation Rentals are supplied with 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom.--a "starter supply" as noted in the check in packet. We are sorry you were supplied with only one roll and have addressed it with the housekeeper. This studio is near a bigger rental, and both the instructions in the house and in the check in packet ask that the privacy of the other renters be respected. Each rental comes with its own house and grounds. This apartment has a small courtyard area specifically for the use of its renters.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 2, 2017-May 17, 2017 $100 $600 na 2 No restrictions
May 18, 2017-Jun 15, 2017 $100 $600-$600 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $100 $600 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $100 $700 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $100 $600 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $100 $600 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $100 $600 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 25, 2017 $100 na na 3 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $100 $600 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $100 $600 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
48.020508,-122.408743

Tara Vacation Rentals P.O. Box 383 Freeland, WA 98249-0383 +1 (866) 331-0129 tarapm@whidbeyislandrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon